We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Excellent Service with Some Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for business at this hotel for 5 nights. Check in was easy and timely even though it appeared the hotel was very busy. As I am a Platinum IHG member, I was given an upgrade. Room was great - spacious and very clean. Nice layout. 2 sinks are always a plus when 2 are trying to get ready in the AM. Coffee maker in the room is a must. Housekeeping was fine.

Location is EASY to get just about anywhere. I could walk to the many restaurants and bars in the area. And, they have a shuttle but I did not use it as walking was just fine. It took me maybe 10 minutes to get to the Music City Center for my conference so didn't need the shuttle.

I liked the extra amenities that not all Holiday Inn Express hotels offer - snacks in the afternoon. Even had music one day in the lobby. Lemon/Limes in the water. Breakfast is acceptable. Hot options, fruit, juices, coffee. I had no complaints about a free breakfast. If you want Eggs Benedict, go to somewhere else and buy it! They had plenty to choose from - scrambled eggs, sausage/ham, biscuits/gravy, pancakes, yogurt, grits, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, etc.

Only minor issues were one day our keys were turned off. Not sure why that happened but next to the last day we had to be re-keyed which was a minor annoyance since we were on a high floor and in the very front so a walk each way. And, the room faced the very front so on the weekends there were sirens sometimes at night (police precinct is nearby) and noisy cars and people going by. Nothing terrible but did wake me several times as I am not a heavy sleeper.
Neither were a deal breaker.

Overall, this is a great location for a great price. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice hotel for a stop but don't need all the luxuries that come with a much higher priced hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown! I would like to personally thank you for detailing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. My team and I sincerely appreciate feedback from our guests; especially from our most valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum members like yourself!

Thank you for mentioning that you received a complimentary upgrade; as well as the extra amenities that we provide daily to our guests. We love to give our guests a taste of everything Nashville; that's why we have hors d'oeuvre, complete with other refreshments in the lobby during the evening hours. On Friday/Saturday, we have live entertainment in the lobby to set the ambiance for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Those little extras are what make us an award wining hotel in the eyes of our guests.

On behalf of my team at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome your return visit very soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, best part of the hotel is the location. You can get to everything in just a short walk (5-10 minutes). Definitely a plus for bars on Broadway and concert at Bridgestone. Also, they offer a free shuttle service that travels in a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Would have used it more but it works on a first come first serve basis so instead of waiting the 10-15 minutes for it to come back we figured we would just walk the short distance. It definitely was helpful when we needed to go to the store and didn't want to walk with all the bags back, just called and the driver picked us up within 10 minutes. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was ok. View from our room wasn't great, but that wasn't something we cared about. Overall great stay and would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANNAPOLIS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Guest feedback is truly an honor; and we sincerely appreciate any and all feedback provided.

Your recommendation means the world to our team, and actually inspires us to work harder in providing our guests the absolute best experience they deserve. We are the perfect hotel for the leisure, or business traveler next to the absolute best in what downtown, and the city of Nashville has offer; complete with the comfortable feelings of home.

Next time you are in Nashville we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

great hotel great staff great location out of the way of the city centre but not to far to visit we stayed here on the 9 th and 10 th of march breakfast was good plenty of choice and good quility plenty of good bars and restaurants near by our coffee machine didnt work mentioned it to the staff straight away fetched us a new one being english cant do with out our tea which i fetched from yorkshire they kept us well supplied with coffee would recomend this hotel and nashville to every one hope tp return in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are so glad that you were pleased with our hotel! Your review is the exact experience we want every guest staying with us to have when departing our hotel property. Thank you kindly for your kind words, and for taking the time out of your day to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are consistently working, tweaking, and improving on new/creative ways to maintain and build-upon our service to provide excellent facilities and accommodation to all of our guests. With that said, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that your coffee machine didn’t work; but I am happy that we were able quickly remedy the situation.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to spend your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March of 2014. We picked it because it was located downtown and we were going to be cabbing it to the local bars. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff were knowledgeable and provided us with recommendations on restaurants and places to visit. Free breakfast with lots of choices made this stay perfect! I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Live country music in the lobby was a nice special touch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyHuffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. My name is Dan Deaver, and I am the new Front Office Manager for the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

It is with great pleasure that we warmly welcome, meet, and exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis. Our hotel property is perfectly situated in downtown next to anything and everything Nashville! I will certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team, especially the housekeeping, and front desk departments on a job well done. We like to give our guests a taste of Nashville by having live music in the lobby, complete with hors d'oeuvre on Friday and Saturday nights. These extra complimentary amenities, complete with our service, are what make us an award winning hotel in the eyes of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you upon future stays at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent a few days at this hotel and I was impressed with the service that we received. Reception was very helpful, especially Valeri, who went above and beyond. We got there very early due to an early flight and they did their best to get us a room ASAP. The room was clean and comfortable. One day they forgot to make up our room and the manager came by to apologize and went above and beyond in how he handled the situation. We had an issue with our air conditioning making a weird noise and maintenance fixed it right away. Service was prompt and friendly. The free breakfast was great! Location is pretty good. A short walk to all of the action but not bad at all. Even walking back up hill wasn't too terrible. The shuttle service was a nice touch but my only complaint would be that it didn't run on Sunday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown; and for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read your warm comments about our hotel property, service and team.

Thank you for recognizing our team, such as Valerie, who goes above and beyond to make every guests stay a memorable one. Take it from me, Valerie’s professionalism is infectious on all of us, and we are lucky to have her on our team. Us hoteliers are absolutely thrilled when guests share their positive experiences for other potential guests to read on respected websites such as TripAdvisor. We strive to make sure that each and every guest is provided with clean/comfortable rooms, extraordinary guest service, complimentary hot breakfast, and all the little extras that make us an award winning hotel.

On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: möglichst in einem oben liegenden Stockwerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wir waren im 8. Stock, der ruhig war.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galerie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £133 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr! Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr. We are the largest Holiday Inn Express in the nation boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone's throw of Bridgestone Arena, Music City Center, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District. Our guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access, Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Each afternoon we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville's rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing