We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

what we liked,
great staff , happy and helpful , location is a bit away from the main clubs etc but because they offer a free shuttle bus is fine,pool area and gym are both ok ,rooms where clean and quiet, standard size ,had ice on each floor good air cond.
breakie was also standard fare but all ok .
what we didn't like
cost of parking most these places are free but that said it would not stop us from traveling hear again.
oh and no room service

Room Tip: ask to be high and at the back
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

On behalf of my team, we sincerely appreciate your time and attention in providing us a detailed review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

We personally believe that the Holiday Inn Express brand has set itself apart from the rest of the competition in providing the amenities and world class guest service that you have come to expect. Thank you for inspiring us to go above and beyond what is expected to continually offer great comfort and convenience for our valued guests.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was in walking distant to all downtown attractions. The parking was good,.The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast was good and really enjoyed the pancake maker and the pancakes were delicious.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your experience with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Your appraisal of our prompt service, clean/comfortable guest rooms, and proximity in downtown Nashville within a stones throw to all the attractions really hit home for my team. It truly brings us great joy that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us, and that you would recommend our hotel property for others.

Next time your travels bring you back to Nashville I hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here from May 27th-30th. This was my first stay at this hotel (not Nashville) and it's about 5 blocks from Honky Talk Row, clean, great pool and friendly staff! We did have a car and parking was a bit high at $22.00 per day. There is a no cost breakfast every morning which included warm eats, not just continental. No room service available, but came with a fridge and microwave. Overall great stay and worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber197925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

We sincerely appreciate your warm acknowledgements about our proximity towards our vibrant entertainment district; clean rooms; great pool, and for complimenting my team of colleagues for their friendliness. It is certainly with pleasure that we ensure you hold such fond memories of your stay.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Can't beat the location. Everything in downtown Nashville right out the door. Restaurants, sites and Nite Life. Only a tiny bit of street noise could be heard from my 8th floor room. Clean. My room was very nice on the 8th floor! Extremely friendly staff.
We were there for a business meeting, using all meeting space. Again, great staff. Space fit our needs. Music district meeting room might need an update with more lighting...and banquet chairs in Entertainment a bit too hard/old?. But otherwise all good space! Breakfast was good/ok.- would like more food options and sliced fruit/berries.
Friday/Saturday night the hotel kinda turned into the "mecca" for bridal parties/bachelorettes. But I did not have a problem. Heard there was a little bit of noise on other floors.

Room Tip: 7/8 floor and away from street, if possible
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for providing us a review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. On behalf of my team, I am very pleased to read that you hold such fond memories of your stay.

I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team. I am also delighted to read that you would recommend, not only our hotel and its location, but most importantly our team of friendly/caring individuals who I have the privileged of working with. In line with that, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on our meeting space and breakfast. I will follow up with the appropriate managers to explore this option(s).

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel schuttle was great asset picking us up on Broadway so we didn't have to climb the uphill streets to get back to the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the lobby was very attractive and clean and the eating area where breakfast was available was very clean and set up very well. We love Nashville and would return to the Hilton Inn Express Downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myric4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your positive review detailing your experience with us the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our facilities and team ensured your stay was comfortable. With respect to our complimentary downtown shuttle, we are one of a few hotels in downtown Nashville that offers this service. This complimentary extra value certainly does come in handy when wanting to venture out to see what our Music City has to offer. The city of Nashville, particularly downtown, has so much to offer its almost impossible to see everything in one visit. Next time your travel brings you back to the Music City we would absolutely love for you to be our guest again!

On behalf of my team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown for another amazing experience.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location within walking distance to all downtown attractions. Easy access to the expressway to Opryland. Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast good variety, hot and fresh. Good value stay. Parking on premises at good rate for downtown anywhere. Felt safe walking from downtown back to hotel at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beantown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown! I would like to personally thank you for detailing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your recommendation towards our brand and hotel. You are 110% correct on our location: Our hotel is conveniently located next to everything that our Music City has to offer. We personally believe that our location, service, and overall product is what truly separates us from the rest of the downtown hotel competition. In line with that, on Friday/Saturday we feature live entertainment in the lobby; complete with hors d'oeuvre and refreshments to set the ambiance for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. These little extras are what make us an award winning hotel in the eyes of our guests.

On behalf of my team at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome your return visit very soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We had our power go out in our bathroom and front area and the maintenance guy took care of it promptly and checked on us to be sure all was good later in the day when we saw him again.
The rooms could use a little more deep cleaning and sprucing up with new curtains since ours had burn holes and we weren't in a smoking room Over all for the stay the rooms were comfortable and worked.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fallstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read your appraisal of my team as being nice and accommodating. Our team has a genuine dedication to service; even taking the most minor/major of constructive feedback as an opportunity to really shine in the eyes of our guests. I would also like to thank you for your comments about your room. From a team standpoint, this is invaluable information that we need to investigate so it does not adversely affect others in the future.

We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express brand, and look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £165 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr! Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr. We are the largest Holiday Inn Express in the nation boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone's throw of Bridgestone Arena, Music City Center, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District. Our guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access, Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Each afternoon we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville's rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing