We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Harrison, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel exceptional service!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel! And I am very very picky! The staff were all so friendly and helpful we felt very welcome. We stayed on the 7th floor, they are recently renovated on that floor I think. Omg the bed was amazing and the pillows the best ever! I am one that cant sleep in hotels, but the bed was so comfortable I slept like a rock. The room was extremely clean too. The hotel also put put afternoon snacks in the lobby and then pasta and fruit at dinner. I have never seen a hotel do all that, we were very happy. Breakfast was really great too, thank you! !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgilbert89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable time in posting a review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Feedback like yours is exact lasting experience we want all our guests to have while staying with us.

We are humbled by your positive remarks pertaining to our friendly team, clean guestroom with amazing comfortable bed, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshments in the evening. Your kind words about our hotel, and especially about my team of hospitality professionals will not go unnoticed. I have already posted your review on our Hall of Fame board for our entire hotel team to read.

On behalf of my team, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    284
    109
    63
    24
See reviews for
131
272
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manteno
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a great spot. Also free shuttle to downtown and other points of interest. You can walk to downtown but a shuttle is available until 10:30pm. The shuttle even took us to Rick's Restoration and picked us back up when we called hotel. The hot breakfast was a plus too. There is a $22 a night parking fee at the hotel added to your bill, but worth the fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am also very delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and for commenting on our facility, team, service, and product. Thank you sincerely for recognizing our team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved, loved, loved this hotel and believe me I'm very picky on cleanliness! great facilities in room, i.e. fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, T.V. tea/coffee and hot water. Staff very helpful and friendly loved the girls on reception they were always so complimentary on my outfits...tell them I was the "Rosie the Riveter" lady!! I was really pleased to be greeted with the FREE ice cold lemonade in the lobby each afternoon after sightseeing in Nashville. Room very comfy fresh white cotton bedding and fluffy towels. Loved the free breakfast lots of choices and also that you could get it " to go" if you wanted, my hubby wasn't pleased with the plastic cutlery and plates but as I pointed out to him this meant tables were cleared quickly and we never had a problem getting a table!
We spent 5 great days in Nashville and moved onto Memphis were friends had told us to stay at The Peabody Hotel because of the ducks!! ....okay so it's an impressive old hotel with lovely olde worlde charm but rooms were really noisy and no match to a Holiday Inn, No fridge, No Microwave, No tea/coffee in room only a bottle of water which we would be charged $4 if we drank it!.....we looked at each other and said..."We should of booked the Holiday Inn" !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdnesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoy your time with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments about what we like to call our Nashville Style. Hors d'oeuvre, refreshments, live music in the lobby from one of Nashville’s up and coming musicians, award winning guest service, all of this and more is part of our Nashville Style. Thank you again for recognizing us in this regard.

On behalf of my team, I do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, CO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location, easy walking distance to the convention center, Music City Center, downtown, and many attractions but far enough away you're not bombarded with the live music. Disappointed they do not provide a shuttle to/from airport. I would think this would be a major selling point. Staff was helpful and arranged for car service to take us to Grand Ole Opry and the driver returned to take us back to the hotel. Rooms could use some updating, Struggled with finding available outlets to plug in chargers.

Room Tip: Higher is better to get away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Along with my team, I would like to sincerely thank you for your time, business, and review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words outlining our centralized downtown Nashville location right in the middle of everything that our Music City has to offer really hits home for my team. My team and I personally believe its because of our picture-perfect downtown location, coupled with our award winning service, is what truly sets us apart from the rest of the competition. Thank you very much for your acknowledgment.

Please reach out to me personally the next time you are visiting Nashville and I will roll out the red carpet for you!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to Broadway St. attractions, Country Music Hall of Fame, Music City Center. The staff at the hotel is great!!! They are friendly and very helpful! The hotel shuttle is a great service and the drivers are very helpful. Breakfast is free and is good. I would have given the hotel a higher rating but I feel the rooms need updating. They are average and clean, but my room had an older heating/cooling unit that created a little bit of a musty odor. The hotel staff was very responsive when I told them and told them about a light bulb that was out for several days. They remedied the problems promptly. The staff gets 5 stars from me but the property itself is just average. That being said, I would stay there again because if the staff, the value and the location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
From all of us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown I would like to thank you for your time, business, and review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your appraisal of our prompt service and overall proximity on Broadway right in the thick of downtown Nashville next to all the attractions really hits home for my team. It truly brings me great joy that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others. I will certainly pass along your kind words to my team. We have a top-notch service team that has adopted an aggressively friendly culture that fits our award winning brand name. Thank you very much for your acknowledgment.

Next time your travels brings you back to Nashville I hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here with my 2 daughters and a friend during CMA festival. I found the hotel to be conveniently located and the breakfast buffet was just "enough" to get our day started. The free shuttle (and the shuttle drivers) was an added bonus. We had a bit of a problem with the "stay over' (we added 1 night to our CMA package) but managed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
On behalf of my team at Nashville’s only award winning hotel, Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, I would like to personally thank you for your time in writing a review of your experience with us ding CMA Festival.

CMA Festival is Nashville’s busiest time of the year; and reading your review gives me joy to know that we were able to provide you and your family with a pleasant experience. I will make certain to pass along your appraisal to our breakfast attendants and shuttle drivers. They work exceptionally hard to maintain the type of courteous guest service that we are known for.

We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reception staff were welcoming and most helpful. Room was good, other than leaking roof in bathroom which maintenance told us is a repeating problem. Safe is not in room at Reception, if reception busy you had a long wait. Free breakfast was tasty lots of choice. A small shop was well stocked and adequate. The outdoor pool was nice until the weekend when it became rowdy and unusuable!! The location is ideal for Broadway a walk down the hill, a stretch of the legs on the wY back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine_C268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your valuable time in posting a review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Our ultimate goal is to not just live up to your expectations, but to exceed your expectations each and every day. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to our front desk, breakfast attendants, and housekeeping teams. With that said, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences outlined in your review. During this time of the year we are servicing roughly 1200 guests a night; 2400+ on an average weekend. Wait times, unfortunately, can sometimes occur when the volume is this high. However, I am happy to read that you would stay with us again if traveling to Nashville in the future. We welcome you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown! Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone's throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District. Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville's rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing