We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
266
377
322
202
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
377
322
202
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackstage grillgrand ole oprycracker barrelfree shuttleon site restaurantatrium arealive musicgeneral jacksonshuttle servicethe room was nicedowntown nashvillestarbucksinterstatebroadway
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here with a group of friends for a reunion. We booked a block of rooms a year in advance. The hotel was very accommodating to our group. It was conveniently located near the attractions we visited. Our room was spacious but I don't think our sleep number mattress was working. We couldn't ever get comfortable...felt like we were sleeping in a hole. The fitted sheet kept popping off the corner of the bed on hubby's side, and the room was never made up until after 5pm every day. The last day we told the maid to just skip it as we were resting so we could attend our "banquet". The restaurant in the hotel we only used for breakfast which was included in our group room rate. Breakfast was sit down and not serve yourself so it took a long time to get seated and served and we ended up having to go to McDonalds the first morning or miss our bus to the attractions. The buffet "banquet" was so-so. Definitely nothing memorable, but edible. Location was convenient to Opryland and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We felt this hotel was very convenient to the places we wanted to see. It is part of the Gaylord property across the street from Opryland Hotel. They provided transportation anytime we wanted to go across for dining, the Opry and to just tour the hotel. Would love to go back for the Grand Ol Opry again. Loved every minute of it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

On arrival a load of motorcycle bikers were hanging out in the parking lot. Had to maneuver around them to find a place to park. Check-in was quick and easy. Some of the bikers brought their party inside near the pool and didn't quiet down until around midnight. Soft drink machine took our money and ice machine was broken. Room was clean and comfortable. Would not go back there.

Room Tip: Try to find an exterior room on the south side away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodgammaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Pros: Recent renovation. Clean room. Sleep Number mattresses. Across the street from Opryland Hotel...They are owned by Gaylord so you can visit the Opryland complex.

Cons: Though we were assured a King Accessible room, it was unavailable upon our Thursday pm arrival. We took the two double beds to have the handicapped facilities but there was a bathtub to climb over nevertheless. The hotel is dark red brick and it carries throughout the hotel's interior - making it very dark and cold feeling with an added sense of uncomfortable stillness.

Even with another substantially discounted rate, I do not think I wouls stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Their_Grandmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Very nice place with wonderful workers. Enjoyed our first four night in Tn. at the Radisson.
Last 2 night at Gaylords and found the Radisson just as nice. A little noisy outside our
room, near the pool. Enjoyed our stay there and would go back again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor near the pool and it was a little noisy with kids.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews