We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
266
377
322
201
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
377
322
201
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackstage grillgrand ole oprycracker barrelfree shuttleon site restaurantatrium arealive musicgeneral jacksonshuttle servicethe room was nicedowntown nashvillestarbucksinterstatebroadway
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

For less than half the price of staying at Opryland Resort, this was perfect! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the pillows. Just too flat and squishy. But the bed was PERFECT! Loved the sleep number bed. The front staff was super friendly and helpful. It was very easy to take the shuttle across the street to Opryland, which was also incredible, but it was nice to get away from the crowd and stay somewhere else close by. And best part about it, it was across from a Cracker Barrel. We don't have them out here in California, so I am always thrilled to visit one! Overall, a pretty great stay at the Radisson!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cisneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

we stayed in the raddison for three nights as part of a tour group crossing the southern states.first impressions of the hotel were favourable the front desk staff were very helpful providing useful information and a small plan showing where are rooms were,bus passes to use the free shuttle into downtown nashville (about three miles away) and safe deposit boxes.
the rooms were at the back of the hotel on the exterior,all were very clean,large and comfortable we had no noise problems even thought are rooms faced the intersection and a large car .we did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but it did have a nice bar which we used a couple of times.there is a shoneys restaurant next door , food was very nice and inexpensive. a bar called JOHN As is behind the hotel serving excellent food for all tastes and have great music ,best night is sunday when they have a open mike night.we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This motel is okay. If you get an outside room they are noisy and it's like a maze trying to find where your room is. We had requested an inside room at reservation but didn't get it. There is no breakfast so prepare to go out. There is a Cracker Barrel and a Shoney's within walking distance. The restaurant onsite there is very expensive and they have a limited menu. The shuttle over to Opryland is a bonus, we used it several times going to shows and the Opryland. This motel is a good alternative to the expensive Opryland Hotel.

Room Tip: Get an inside room if available they are not as noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slick065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed here instead of the expensive rooms at Gaylord, Opryland across the street. You can tour the entire resort without staying there. It is one of the most beautiful places that I've encountered. The lights inside and out because of the holidays are spectacular. The greenery, flowers, trees, waterfalls, ponds inside the atrium are all beautiful. We enjoyed the Rockettes, the General Jackson cruise and The Grand Ol Opry. I would recommend this trip for a 3/4 day getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end, inside by the pool are very good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour in October 2011. Our room was large & well presented & had an outside aspect. The bathroom was very small & the wash hand basin is in the bedroom itself--a trend in the hotels in Tennessee, we found,not something I like. The sleep number mattress wasn't easy to understand. The hotel & its surrounds were quiet, we had no complaints about road noise. We found the front desk staff polite & very helpful. I made use of the hotel's laundry service which was excellent,with a same day return at a very reasonable cost. The hotel restaurent served satisfactory but not great food, & the novelty of the singing wait staff was sometimes spoiled by being just too loud. The hotel provided vouchers for breakfast in the neighbouring diner, here the food & service were just satisfactory. The overall presentation of the hotel is excellent due to its recent enforced refurbishment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews