We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We only stayed one night, but were exhausted after two long days of travel when we got there. Because the rooms are outside entry, we were a little worried, but the price was good and it was in a convenient location and seemed nice from the outside. We loved the room! It was clean, updated, and well kept. The staff was very friendly. They have express checkout which is really convenient, except when the receipt was slipped under the door the negotiated price was incorrect. We just took the receipt to the front desk and nicely explained the price we had been told the night before was not the same as the price on the receipt, and the woman was very willing to go in and correct the price, no questions asked. To top it all off, the Backstage Grill attached to the hotel was a fun and relaxing place to unwind after our drive. The grill staff perform on the stage throughout the day and they also had an excellent live band- and the drinks at the bar were amazing. I would love to stay there again when I have more time- if you're considering a vacation in Opryland, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent 3 night here and had a really good time. The hotel is fine but the problem is that it is a considerable distance from Downtown. The Gran Ole Opry moved a few years ago and it is now about a 20 min taxi ride from downtown Nashville. If you are visiting I'd get a hotel downtown around Broadway which is really buzzing, then if you want to travel up to the Opry you can get a shuttle or taxi - easier than doing it the other way

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed at the Opryland Radisson Hotel, July 18 - July 22, 2012. The staff was friendly. The hotel had been renovated a couple of years ago. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant two mornings. The service was good and the food was good. The bathroom was rather small. The main things that I found wrong would have been the noise. There was a family reunion going on two nights while I was at this property. Those people ran the hallways and did not go to bed until 3:00 a.m. The hotel did nothing to quiet the noise. The business center had very slow computers. There were two computers for the guests to use. Sometimes, neither computer would be working. Other times, one computer might work. It was rare for both computers to be up and running. When they did run, they were extremely slow. The hotel is in a good location. There is a Shoney's in the parking lot and an Cracker Barrel across the street. Also, Opry Mills is very close and a shuttle runs there every 30 minutes. I also walked to Nashville Night Life, the Ernest Tubb Record Shop, Nashville's Cowboy Church, the Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and the Opryland Resort Hotel.

Room Tip: Before checking in, ask if there are any family reunions staying there. If there are family reunions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our party of 4 stayed in two rooms for an overnight getaway to Nashville. The price was very reasonable, especially since our main goal was to visit the Gaylord Hotel and Opry Mills. Since the Radisson is owned by Gaylord, they provide a free courtesy shuttle to both places, that runs on the half hour. After 8pm, you call them and they come and get you! Perfect after our dinner out. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We both had outside rooms and had no issues with noise. We had a regular mattress which was comfortable, our friends had a Sleep Number bed which didn't work. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and fresh fruit. Our server, Nadia, was so sweet! This hotel is a great option when visiting the area, we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The property itself is beautiful...really fantastic location! Since it's owned by Gaylord there's a free shuttle to the Gaylord Opryland & Opry Mills. We will absolutely stay here again...and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureen_132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just returned from our fifth trip to Nashville and our fourth stay at this lovely hotel, the first since it was overhauled.
We have no regrets whatsoever. The rooms are a little dark, but very clean, well appointed and with decent seating as well as sleeping arrangements. Many of the rooms have sleep number beds, where you can adjust the mattress to your own needs. The air conditioning is excellent and the facilities first rate.
Because we booked at the last minute, this time we had an outside room for the first time and I had to laugh at other reviews that said these were noisy. Yes, these overlook a busy road, but my wife is a light sleeper and heard nothing each night. Likewise the "overwhelming chemical smell of the pool" as reported elsewhere is silly. Of course there is a chlorine smell ( there are three pools after all) but to say it is overpowering is churlish in the extreme.
The hotel is ideal for a trip to the Opry, ten minutes walk or a courtesy shuttle away, while the Opry Mills Mall is equally easy if you like a walk or can again be reached by the shuttle.
The best feature of an excellent hotel that is very good value is the staff. They are amazingly professional, efficient and friendly and it is important to recognise that. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and have never had a warmer welcome, nor more prompt attention to my needs.
Highly recommended and thanks to all at the hotel for another memorable stay!

Room Tip: Book early. Inside ones will naturally be cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were checked into this total a total of 8 hours. When we got ready to go to bed, the comoforter had blood and lipstick on it. I called to report this and request another comforter. An hour and a half later we received a thin blanket that was wet. The room was also noisy. The bed and sheets were very uncomfortable and knowing their was blood and lipstick on the first comforter we recieved, i could not help but feel disgusting and could not sleep. We were offered another room but did not accept it. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

We truly are sorry to hear of your negative experience at our hotel. We trurly strive to deliver flawless service and it appears that you encounter several items. I do want to understand further the details and will be contacting you. I do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £107 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing