We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Manchester NH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently for a few days and found it to be ok. We used some of our Marriot points to get a free room and felt sort of robbed that they would consider this a category 4 property at 25,000 points per night. The staff was polite ,check in was painless and the place is reasonably clean and bug free that would be the positives. On the negative side the hotel shuttle into town is $20 per person , the hotel reeks of chlorine due to the pool being in the common area of the hotel ,the climate control in the room is ancient and the room just felt kind of dingy and poorly maintained ( broken outlets and towel hooks broken off the bathroom wall). All that being said if you get a great deal like less than $89 a night this hotel will be a fine place to choose , but it is not up to Marriott standards in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danb03102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    321
    273
    168
    104
See reviews for
262
320
30
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently and could find no fault. The check-in process was effortless...we were assigned rooms on the outside and were glad of the fresh-air, not being used to constant air con. Initially i thought the outside noise would keep me awake or wake me up but no such issues. The room was very clean and tidy and whilst the bathroom was very small it didn't really matter. The location was excellent, we did a lot of travelling around the area so being outside of downtown and very near the interstate made it great for us (as we had a car). The free parking was great too. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our tour i found it to be a good hotel at a good location, we were visiting the Grand Ole Opry so this hotel was ideal for us as it was only down the road. It also offered a shuttle bus to the outlets, Opry and the Opryland hotel. The rooms were clean and modern and they has a great bed which you could adjust the firmness of the mattress which my husband loved. A good hotel to stay in if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of good things about this hotel. It is clean, has great common areas, is right across the street from Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills, and has a free shuttle to these and other local attractions.

Here are the things to be aware of. This is a hotel that was previously owned by another hotel chain and has been remodeled. They have done a great job with what they had to work with, but this has created a few minor issues. Some of the rooms have outside entrances - like a motel. But other rooms have inside entrances. Try to get an inside room. Also, as with other older hotels, the rooms are small. The bathrooms are some of the smallest I've ever seen. One final issue is that the website states that there are fridges and microwaves in the rooms. This is not true. You must request them when you arrive and they will deliver them to your room.

Just be aware of these issues and you won't be disappointed. I would definitely stay here again. Overall, I give The Inn at Opryland a thumbs-up.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I decided to stay here as a less expensive alternative to the main Gaylord (for a conference). I've generally been underwhelmed by Gaylords in the past, but I gave this a try to see if it was different. The main Gaylord, of course, is notable for its size and variety of things to eat, see, and do. I mean, you pay for it ($5.50 for a mediocre hotdog, $8 for a turkey sandwich), but at least it's there. I stayed at the main Gaylord the last time (in National Harbor) and thought it wasn't worth it. Fool me twice...

The trip was off to an inauspicious start. I'm already paying hundreds of dollars for a room, but at the airport, they charged me $20 each way just to get to my hotel. Mind you, we didn't go nonstop at the Inn, we stopped at all 45 entrances to the main Gaylord first. Then they stopped here.

I was told there was a frequent shuttle between here and downtown, and here and the conference. The website failed to mention they charge for this privilege. Again, you pay $20 (round trip, mind you, so $10 each way) for the privilege of getting on their bus and them dropping you off at the restaurant that they own. What a bargain. You could walk, but let's face it, you can't walk there. The shuttle between here and the main convention center, despite hosting around 2000 people, runs on the hour (half hour during an arbitrary time). This was their usual schedule; they didn't add anything for us. I would have happily walked, but it was pouring rain and I didn't feel like catching pneumonia. Oh, a bowl of oatmeal and a poured cup of coffee for breakfast cost me $14.

But my main beef is this: when the revolution comes, the person who was the architect of this hotel should be the first against the wall. When the counter-revolution comes thereafter, the person who selected the building materials should be against the same wall. There is no natural light in this room. I'm not particularly sensitive to noise; I grew up next to a highway and live in a major East Coast city, but good grief is this place loud. I woke up this morning to an espresso being made at the other end of the hotel (true), and everytime someone jumps in the pool, it sounds like a cannonball...shot out of a cannon. I'm pretty sure the builder used the budget for sound insulation and a second pane of glass for his drug habit (I assume they had a drug habit, no sober person would have designed or willingly built this hotel) as I can hear every whisper and every romantic interlude of my neighbor. I now know that the person to the right of me had never seen Pineapple Express, and was unwilling to watch it until her boyfriend promised it would be funny; she found the same parts I found funny. I'm pretty sure I actually heard her fall on the floor with laughter. I think if I rubbed some greasy food on the walls, I could watch the movie, too. Last night, some genius allowed a party to play live music in the atrium until all hours.

In sum, the only thing that comes for free with your rent is a live concert in your room and the inability to sleep before 1am. The bed was comfortable, though, I'll give them that.

Room Tip: Maybe an outdoor facing room would be better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemo8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for business 2 nights. I had an outside room versus the inside. It was very comfortable and clean with all the normal amenities. It was around a 20 minute cab ride to the downtown area. All staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay again on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolalouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just spent a couple of days at this hotel on our Cosmos tour. Very disappointed with the location of this hotel. It is at least 15 miles outside Nashville. The hotel it self is OK but nothing special. Given the choice I would avoid this hotel. It was a good job we had a courtesy bus into Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilrconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Property: The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ideal location on Music Valley Drive next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry allows easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions. We are also close to one of Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes guests with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing