We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #69 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“50/50”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel had it's pros and cons.

Cons:
The rooms had an odd odor to them.
The toilet leaked.
Light bulb flickered constantly above the sink, so we just ended up taking it out.
One of our towels had a strange stain on it.
We had no fridge or safe in our room.
Blow dryer wasn't very strong, so bring your own!
A little over priced.

Pros:
Very modern.
Friendly staff.
The beds were super comfortable.
Regardless of the odor, the rooms were clean.
Strong A/C.
Quick & easy check in/check out.
Not very crowded.
Good location in Opryland.

If you can look past the cons, it's not just terribly horrible. Okay for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAGIINN, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience and we’re very sorry we did not provide this for you. Please be assured that your comments are not taken lightly and they will be reviewed with the appropriate personnel. Again, thank you for your feedback which allows us to continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    344
    288
    177
    109
See reviews for
277
341
33
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon since it had the shuttle service to the Opryland Resort and was right across from it and our main reason for the Nashville honeymoon. I was a bit concerned about the negative reviews, but decide to stay here nonetheless instead of the pricier Opryland Resort and we are so glad we did! Upon arrival, we were greeted with excellent service. The clerk was asked us if our stay was a special one in which we mentioned that it was our honeymoon. She proceeded to give us information about attractions, a map of the neighboring Resort, and waived our fee to the Wildhorse Saloon Downtown, in which you normally have to pay, just because we mentioned it to be our honeymoon. Very helpful staff and friendly staff. The breakfast was pricey, but it was good and filling and our room was very clean and was made everytime we came back from the Resort for the night, which was pleasant coming to clean room. We also ate at the Grill which was extremely delicious and my wife, who is picky about sweet tea, loved their sweet tea. We even had the pleasure of listening to some live music being sung at the Grill at Lunch time! We had an outside room which was noisy, but we didn't mind. The pool was clean and unlike many others, we didn't experience a lot of noise in the atrium, in fact, my wife and I had to whisper due to it's "Library" quietness. Yes, it does need some work and it's not perfect, but definitely worth the stay if you plan on going to the Resort and just sleep the night at the Inn. For our purpose, we definitely enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAGIINN, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Alex, First let me congratulate you and your new bride and secondly, please accept our sincerest thanks for this review! We are grateful you selected The Inn at Opryland to celebrate your honeymoon. We are pleased that our staff were able to provide you with a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions and have had the same experience each times. I visited here on business, but was able to see around town a bit.

The hotel has a great shuttle service that can easily connect you to the airport, the main Gaylord Resort, the Opry Mills Mall, and downtown Nashville. Going to the Gaylord Resort and the Mall are free, but the airport and downtown Nashville cost a bit extra.

The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the food at the hotel is decent. The only thing that I had a problem with the rooms is the noise. There is an inner atrium that has the pool - which is fantastic, however any time there people in the pool, their voices and laughter carry into each of the rooms. I've stayed in rooms on the first, second, and third floors and each room was in a different section of the hotel and I still noticed the noise. It doesn't make for good afternoon naps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyTheTomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAGIINN, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We apologize for the loud noise levels you have experienced during your stays from the pool in our atrium. We delight in being able to offer our guests varying room types and room views, depending on their preference. We also empower our Front Desk agents to offer room change options for guests, when available. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything about the hotel is fine. The room is clean; however, for anyone who is sensitive to chemicals, this hotel is not for you. The room rugs are deodorized to an overwhelming rate. My husband has a conference here, I hope to last the week.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first hand if you have sensitivity issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAGIINN, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our staff works diligently to ensure a high-level of cleanliness in our resort, guest rooms and hotel grounds. We are dissappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the scent of our cleaning chemicals, your feedback is not taken lightly and has been passed along to our management team. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We only stayed here for a conference because the Opryland Resort was full. Request an inside room! A good portion of the rooms are on the outside of the building, motel style. Noisy and if you get stuck on the first floor like I did, lots of people walking by and headlights shining in at night!

Room Tip: Request an inside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga,TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is slightly dated but has been upgraded in amenities. Our rooms were fresh and clean. we had interior room overlooking the pool and hottubs. and even though we did not have time to enjoy those they looks wonderful. Upon checking in the front desk clerk was amazing .Giving us attraction information and directions all while quickly checking us into our 3 rooms. they have a shuttle that runs to the mall every 30 min. And the opryland grill restaurant was amazing.. service was a little slow and not very attentive but the food was good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyintn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNAGIINN, General Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It sounds like you and your family definitely took advantage of some of the amenities we offer at The Inn at Opryland, including our bus transportation to the Opry Mills Mall. Thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Where to begin? This hotel is very weird. It's 2 sections, inside and outside. Designed like a motel with exterior doors either facing outside or to the "atrium" inside. I use that term loosely. The inside contains a pool, a small Starbucks kiosk, and maybe a stage of some kind...? I'm not sure. Again, the whole thing is odd. The hotel kind of gives me the creeps. All the piping and ductwork is exposed and not in a cool hipster kind of way, but in more of an asylum kind of way. Industrial creepy, not industrial cool. There's big metal doors at the end of the corridors that seem - institutional.

Again, not really sure what effect they're going for here. The carpet seems new, and there are flat screen tvs, but then the furniture seems dated. 1982 called and it wants it's bathroom back. Old fixtures. The bathroom fan has to be original. It's yellowed and dusty.

Which brings me to cleanliness. Again, confusing. While the hotel APPEARS clean it doesn't FEEL clean. Does that make sense? The rooms have a musty, sad smell. Not a fresh, new, clean smell. Rooms are dark.

Noise. Very, very noisy in the interior rooms. I can't speak to the outside rooms. I refused one of those.

Overall - I would never voluntarily stay here again. If I wanted to stay at roadside motel, I certainly wouldn't pay $180/night for it. It is directly across from Opryland, so there's that if that's what you're staying here for - we are not. Probably a good choice for little old lady travel groups heading over there. But that's about it.

Disappointing. Such a great location but not a good hotel. Thankfully we had to spend very little time in the room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndLinTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Property: The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing