We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bargain for the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great bargain for the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Paid $150 for 2 nights when the other places wanted even more for 1 night. Everything was great - check-in, breakfast, room, etc. You can tell it is older hotel but they are renovating - flat screen tv was in every room. Accessibility for person in wheelchair was a problem but manager promised to make things right by the time I make my next visit to Nashville. Overall, it as a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    59
    48
    42
    37
See reviews for
49
65
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Pull off the highway for this one! Exceptional value. Very clean. Some cosmetic flaws, but you can tell you are currently updating. A nice alternative to paying well over 200$ to stay downtown. This is extremely reasonable. .. And only a 13$ cab fare each way to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Came in town for a funeral and all of the hotels were book up. I start checking for hotels around Tuesday and it was even booked then. The decent ones were either sold out or double and triple the price. I was not going to pay $200-$300 a night for a 2 or 3 star hotel. We came in early Saturday morning drove around, there was one hotel available but had outside rooms. We drove up the street and saw the Red Roof (hotel rooms inside).
Steve was at the front desk and only had a smoking room available. Since I don't smoke he allowed me to check the room to see if it wasn't to bad for me. Since we were tired, driving from Dallas and the room was ok I told Steve I would take it. He gave me the best rate ever and made sure that my needs were accommodated. We end up staying for 2 nights. The room was just ok (nothing to brag about) but Steve customer was A1! For that I told him I would make sure I leave a good review. Thanks Steve

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

For the money nothing else came close. Quite often lately downtown Nashville is sold out almost every weekend it seems. The few rooms that are left at 3 star places are ridiculously priced at four hundred dollars or more. This property is about 3.5 miles from downtown and right off the interstate. Yes the area is run down but it never felt unsafe. We took a $18 cab ride to Bridgestone in less than 10 minutes. Most hotels downtown will charge you that just to park.

This particular Red Roof Inn is not a typical RRI in a good way. It was built and opened as a Hampton Inn probably in the 90's and all rooms are interior. It has also just undergone an extensive rooms renovation. The furniture, mattress, linens, carpet, air conditioner and shower curtain where all new and clean. In fact the entire room was quite clean as well. Another plus was the closet with iron and ironing board, something I haven't always encountered at other Red Roof Inn basic tier rooms. Ours also had a mini-fridge. Why is this such a big deal? Because the AAA rate on this particular Friday night was under sixty five dollars. I will gladly take that deal again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PMax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay in Nashville and we were very pleased with the Red Roof Inn. The neighborhood the hotel is located in isn't by any means scenic, but I didn't get the impression it was bad either. I went to a gas station and McDonald's nearby and both staff and customers seemed fine. There was ample parking on the premises and a pool with lounge chairs. The lobby and building seemed a bit outdated but it is a 2-star property so not unusual there, and everything was clean both in and outside the rooms. The lobby area had a decent breakfast of waffles, cereal/oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. The rooms were a good size and quiet. What I most noticed was the hotel is very pet friendly and I saw a couple of guests going in and out with their dogs, which I thought was great. Thank you for the comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caxthelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Price was good. Close to everything. Very clean Manager and staff was amazing. We forgot our pillow after checkout and the held it for us to
Come back and pick up Dogs stay free. I highly recommend, and will stay there next time in Nashville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachsunnybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff was as friendly as could be expected given the working conditions. The hotel is generally unclean, dimly lit and in serious need of renovation or destruction. We reserved 2 rooms weeks in advance and we given rooms on separate floors - inconvenient and poor planning. The rooms we marginally clean to not clean at all. Bathroom linens were stained and very few were provided and those that were - were quite small. No linens were provided for the sofa beds and one room had no bathroom linens upon check-in. When we requested them, we were told there were none available at that time. We had to inquire again about the sofa bed linens. Upon that request, we were given a stack of pillow cases. When we returned the pillow cases we received only 2 sheets. The Wifi was working intermittently...the pool was only modestly maintained and the chemicals were likely out of balance. Our rooms were not made up during our stay in spite of our absence from our rooms for 12-14 hours and the dining area was dark and dirty. My understanding is this is a privately owned hotel with the Red Roof Inn name on it - I would recommend that Red Roof remove their name as soon as is practical. I would not under any circumstances recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#79 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing