We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty, Not worth the money”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way moving from Michigan to Texas. I chose this hotel because I had my 2 cats with me and pets stay free. They had made a small attempt to update the rooms. Paint, art and bedding. The sprinkler was still completely covered in tape from the paint job. The carpet looked and felt gross though. The room description included a mini fridge but there was none. The bathroom was moldy and dirty. The shower fillled up with water before I was done and didnt drain in time for my boyfriend to be able to shower. The sink was completely enclosed under it except for a small hole where my cats chose to hide. I had no way to be able to get them out. Finally they came out to eat amd it must have been cat heaven laced with catnip because they spent all night crying to get back in there. No sleep. The breakfast consisted of a waffle or bagels, no toppings. I would not recommend staying here at all.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    63
    49
    42
    37
See reviews for
52
67
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My daughter was heading north through Nashville and called and asked me to find her a hotel for the night. Using Google Maps, I found this Red Rood Inn that looked pretty good. However, that turned out to be a big mistake. The room was full of fleas. The next morning, she had red bite marks all over her. Not just a few bites; she was covered. There is no way that housekeeping should have missed this problem. They rightfully did not charge her for the room, but this was awful. I felt horrible having selected this hotel for my daughter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roderick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is located outside of Nashville with about a 7-10 minute drive to the downtown area. The hotel was okay at best the rooms were dirty from my experience hair and finger nails by the bed as well as hair in the bathroom drain. The room was decently sized but seemed cluttered somehow. At night it seems a bit creepy from the outside but we didn't have any issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Yes, this property isn't "walking distance to a starbucks" it's also not a Hilton!
This Red Roof is clean with a rather large pool, a very tasty breakfast, literally a 7 minute drive anywhere! i.e, downtown, green hills, opry mills, the bed was very comfy and the staff friendly

Room Tip: rooms on high floors are farther away from the breakfast room/pool so may be quieter, we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hello Ms Hamilton
I am writing this email to inform you of a disturbing situation that I had at your hotel on brick church pike.  My company is doing an IT project in this area. My supervisor made a reservation for me for today and tomorrow at this hotel.  I called at 1130 this morning and spoke with Chelsea . I asked if I could check in early because I needed to prepare for my projects.  She put me on hold and returned saying that I could check in early at noon.  Relieved I drove to the hotel.  Once I arrived and spoke to Chelsea reminding her of our conversation,  she quickly back pedaled and said there were no rooms available until three o'clock this afternoon.  A major inconvenience as I had other hotel choices that had no issues with me checking in early.  I know that it is subject to room availability,  but she checked when I called and said no problem until I arrived.  Not sure what the problem was when I showed up but very poor customer service and maybe other issues . Not sure if this issue will be resolved, but I informed my supervisor,  who now is extremely upset.  I hope that this issue will be addressed as my supervisor wants to escalate this issue. Thanks for taking the time to read this email.  
 

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had multiple problems in this visit. I'm a person that is easy to get along with, & I can forgive nearly anything--if you're nice & fix it & apologize--I never received a single apology for the broken air conditioner, dirty pool, shower curtain that didn't close, wifi that was down, etc. Had so many problems there isn't even room enough to list them here. The breakfast does not have a lot of options. One afternoon we came back to our room and the staff had made the bed & it looked as if they had then taken a break on it and layed on the bed. I also noticed that the shower had not been cleaned b/c when I went to take a shower that night my sister's hair was still in the shower drain from her shower that morning.
The only real positive thing that I can say here is that the location is decent enough to the interstate and it made it convenient to the locations where we visited. However, I will not stay at another Red Roof again. It was a good value for the money, but the way we were treated was not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I can not tell in 200 characters how I was treated after traveling over 13 hours in a car. I left my cell number for the property manager to call me...she never did. I completed a survey I received from Red Roof Inn per email with no response either. I have stayed at 5 Red Roof Inns on this trip and will probably never use them again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank back2wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#115 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool (open Memorial Day - September). All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing