We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied With My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #91 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied With My Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2009

My stay at the LaQuinta Airport/Nashville was above expectations. I figured for the price it would be just average, but it was better than expected. I was only staying 2 nights so figured a 2-star hotel would be fine. The room & the carpet were clean. There were plenty of towels & TP in the bathroom and next to the sink. The coffee pot worked well. The king bed was very comfortable and had 5 huge pillows. The staff and other hotel guests were polite and respectful. Because of the proximity to the airport, I was expecting to hear planes passing by all night, but there were maybe a handful during the day and none during "sleeping" hours. The location is far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle and close enough to get to downtown in about 10 minutes. There are more than enough choices for food. We had the breakfast bar at Shoneys [across the street], Jack in the Box [off of Elm Hill], and Old Spaghetti Factory [off of 2nd ave in downtown Nashville]. One thing that caught my attention was that the back door leading into the hotel was not locked at night. It is one of those doors where you need a room key to unlock, however, it was always unlocked. I felt safe in this area so it really wasn't an issue. Overall, this was a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    154
    125
    80
    43
See reviews for
190
126
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
236 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Booked a one-night stay through Hotwire. Plain and simple --Never will stay here again. Pool closed because "of complaints from customers. May open back up tomorrow." King bed with two pillows, which didn't work too well for my husband, myself and our 10-year-old son. Didn't have any pillows. We called to have some brought up. No problem except they never arrived. When we came back from dinner, we checked again and got the "Didn't I call you back?" Nope. Finally, I talked the clerk into finding one -- She went to an empty room and took one off the bed. Numerous times no one was staffing the front desk and you had to wait.. Breakfast bar didn't consist of much -- white bread to toast, two or three muffins, juice, and a waffle maker but the line was too long to use. I have cleaning rags that are thicker than the towels they provided.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This is a very generic hotel. From the bed linens to the cereal they have for breakfast. The room was fairly clean with the exception of a few areas. The blankets were thin and knotty and they only provided 1 bath towel for a family of 4. Overall, it was an ok stay but there are better hotels in the area. I booked through Hotwire and the gamble didn't pay off for us this time.

  • Liked — Highspeed Internet
  • Disliked — The rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Diamonds-n-Pearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2008

This is an excellent choice for the money. The room was spotless. The furniture and bathroom amenities look new. Some reviewers have mentioned that the walls are thin; this may only seem so because the air conditioner is so quiet! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — slightly thin walls
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmitch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Great location near airport, but also had the usual airport noise, also walls are a little thin. If you are a light sleeper I would stay a little farther away. But the breakfast was great, room was great, several restaurants across street. Got a great rate, 59$, Govt rate.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — airport noise
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Herk_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a short trip to Nashville. The hotel is in need of updates. The bed was not comfortable and had outdated and uncomfortable coverings. I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lbagci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

I booked 4 rooms at the LaQuinta Airport (on Donelson Pike) for group travel 9/22/2007. EVERY room was fine - the only issue we had was a very noisy bathroom fan and a toilet that didn't like to flush. I've been to Nashville NUMEROUS times - and we have stayed at the Lowes, Hilton, Wyndham Union Station and Sheraton Music City - all great hotels if you want to spend the $$. The LaQuinta was an EXCELLENT value for the $$ (AAA rates) the rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and the area is SAFE!! Plenty of places to eat nearby, Waffle House across the street, KMart across the street, 2 mins to airport, and easy on/off to xway to get to Downtown / Vanderbuilt area - just a 10 min car ride away. I didn't get a chance to use the outdoor pool, but it looked fine and would have swam if time allowed. Safety is an issue when booking Nashville hotels if you're not familiar with the area - this is a SAFE area and would be comfortable with my GRANDMOTHER booking her own room there :) Will DEFINITELY recommend to others I know who don't want to spend the $$ to stay downtown!!

  • Liked — Great Value for the $$, COMFY beds! Easy expressway access
  • Disliked — noisy bathroom fan, toilet didn't like to flush
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chgojovigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 155 in Nashville
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing