We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Ranked #88 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We felt the staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. Enjoyed the free hot breakfast. For the price we paid it was an extremely good value. Very near downtown and opry land attractions, but not right in the middle of all the chaos with much higher rates

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    69
    52
    16
    28
See reviews for
62
50
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here only one night. I would have slept better in my car! Our room was on the first floor and the room directly above us had people that sounded like they were jumping up and down and walking back and forth across their room for hours. I called the front desk and finally after an hour they either left the room or finally went to bed. Of course, it started back up at 6am the next morning! I've never been in a hotel that had such thin floors (and walls) where everything could be heard. Also, at 2am two people across the hall woke us up screaming and cursing each other. The police showed up and arrested one of the guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We regret not meeting your standards of excellence and would love for you to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel along with my youth group. We were attending a youth conference in Nashville. Therefore, we reserved about 5 rooms. We chose to stay at this hotel, after finding some bad news out about the one we normally stay at. We needed a hotel that was close enough to downtown Nashville, yet still affordable to stay for the night, (since we do live about an hour away.)
Once arriving to the hotel, I was shocked at how it looked! In a bad way. It wasn't in the nicest part of town! From the outside, the hotel looks somewhat nice. However, the parking lot & surrounding locations didn't so much. The hotel is right beside the interstate. From the parking lot you can see the overpass, a CVS, a Tobacco store, and a pawn shop! Not to mention the Waffle House hooked to the parking lot!!
Inside, the lobby is very small & it turned out all of our rooms were right on the bottom floor. It was kinda weird just walking into the building & there our rooms were! It seemed old and smelt very bad & had odors of smoke. Some of our rooms even had the window locks broken, where they were replaced with PVC pipes. Even though the rooms were non-smoking they still smelt like smoke. We even saw a cigarette in one room, right beside the non-smoking sign!!!! (see pic)
The rooms did accomodate us well. There was a frigerator, microwave, iron, and flat screen tv with a good selection of channels. Our room had 2 full size beds with many pillows. The best thing was the continental bfast in the morning: milk, juice, coffee, cereals, biscuits, donuts, fruit, yogurt.
I don't believe we will be staying at this place ever again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarriefannTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We regret not meeting your standards of excellence and would love for you to give us another try. Over the next few months several upgrages and enhanchments will be taking place at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Check-in was personable, but extremely slow...almost 10 minutes with no line. Perhaps there are some good rooms at his hotel, however, I did not get one of them. It was filthy. The bathtub was so dirty I opted out of a shower. Not just a couple of hairs, but dirty bottom of tub. Caulk coming out of sink. Parts of the wall were missing. Strange liquid on the walls. Smelled musty. Old nappy comforter. Difficulty sleeping because of wondering if the sheets were clean. I travel 50-75 nights per year. This was by far the worst hotel experience I've had in the last year. Shady neighborhood, as well.

Room Tip: To get a good room, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We regret not meeting your standards of excellence and would love for you to give us another try. Over the next few months several upgrages and enhanchments will be taking place at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here in route to visit my mother, who lives further west. The front desk clerk was very friendly and the room was very nice. It had a fridge and microwave. The neighborhood can appear intimidating at first, but I realized it was fine after continuing to the hotel. It's not Brentwood by any stretch, but seems safe enough. The hot breakfast was better than most with everything from waffles (plain and blueberry), eggs and sausage, biscuits with sausage gravy. The cold items are just as plentiful. The only complaint I had was that the beds were not too comfortable. Both my husband and I woke with sore backs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

After reading other reviews, I booked a room here with some trepidation. However, I found my room to be clean and about average with other Comfort Inns I have stayed in throughout the years. The Desk staff was very nice and the lobby clean and the furniture looked new. The neighborhood was not the greatest, but there was no obvious sense of danger either. The bedding seemed new and the mattresses were very good. The television was older, but had a complete selection of channels. There were some suspicious stains on the desk chair so I avoided it. The bathroom was very clean, everything worked and appeared to be well maintained. I would guess that some sort of rehabilitation was done in the last year or so. I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Im not sure what the others reviews are saying, but i had a great time. I was in nashville to meet my spouse's family and the location is right off the interstate which made it convenient for me to go to their house. The breakfast was great with many items and the staff was friendly in giving us places to eat around the location. i read the previous review and I've stayed at Hiltons where they don't even have refrigerators and microwaves and they charged for the internet. At this hotel, they included free internet which was great for me to check facebook account, and also refrigerator and microwave included. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#91 of 155 in Nashville
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 155 in Nashville
888 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Address: 412 White Bridge Pl, Nashville, TN 37209-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing