We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was all right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was all right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Pros: The location is good. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. The amenities were pretty good. They have a small fitness room, a pool, laundry facilities, and it is pet friendly.

Cons: We stayed there two nights and our room didn't get serviced. Housekeeping came by and gave us new towels, but since we were still getting ready to head out, we asked them to come back in 30 minutes. They said they would, but didn't.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the housekeeping misunderstanding. Would love to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    67
    49
    16
    25
See reviews for
59
46
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked a room before reading the reviews and after reading some of the reviews, I was very skeptical of staying here. The hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get in and out of. Our room was very nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdrjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

OK - this hotel has been taken over by Comfort Inn and they are literally in the midst of renovations - and I would say judging by the looks of things that it had a very rough past life. I had a renovated room. Odd layout of furniture, but nice new carpet, comfortable new mattress, new TV, decent cable selection, free WiFi - quiet heating unit and considering that this hotel sits right on I-40 - it was amazingly quiet. The Nashville police have a precinct right there so it is very safe although a little tricky to get in and out of. They must be using "el cheapo" renovation company, as there are some things that need tightening up - like the toilet in the bathroom and the faucet in the tub - but it was clean - so I will take the wobbles :-).

The breakfast was very nice. Good selection of things to eat - and the lady who took care of it was present at all times, cleaning, refilling etc. She was so nice and pleasant - if someone from management reads this review - give that lady a bonus, and a pat on the back and keep her happy. She was first class. Good service can make up for a lot of flaws. Just sayin.....

The young men working the front desk were pleasant but overworked. They were all by themselves (one in pm one at am) - and it was not enough help to check everyone in and deal with guest issues, phones etc.

I guess that's about all you need to know. If you are really picky don't stay here, but if you are willing to overlook a few warts and need to keep to a budget it is not bad for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure it's one that has been renovated. Can't imagine what the old ones look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We appreciate you bearing with us while we renovated our hotel and are happy to say that it is now completed! It has been our pleasure to provide you customer service and look forward to you being our guest again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

i worked at this property about 5 years ago or so .. and the place was a complete dump the hall ways was musty it was just a rough hotel.
my dad had to have surgery and we choose to get a room and this was convient to the hospitals, the staff they were great and helpful with our needs of an early check in and early check in.
the room was clean refreshing but most importanly they had plenty of towels and wash rags in the bath room. the beds were nice and confie.
i will deffantly come back to this property if i need to :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel lists both truck and bus parking. It has neither. Guy at the desk said to just park on the side of the road across the street. If your traveling and pulling a trailer, don't make a reservation here if you want your belongings to be safe on the side of the road across the street. This is the first hotel that I have seen that requires a room key to get into the breakfast area. They also lock all of the exterior doors from the inside so if you have to park your car on the back of the building in the rain, you will have to walk around the building in the rain to come in the main entrance. And if no one is at the front desk, you won't get back in the main entrance either. If you step outside after 10 pm to have a smoke, be prepared to be locked out. This one is on my very short list to never book a room at again.

Room Tip: Book a completely different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hello,

Though we frequently have had several motorist of whom have trailers, buses, large trucks, as well as campers to comfortably park at our hotel without incident, we apologize that we haven't removed the truck parking from our webpage. We are currently in the process of doing so to eliminate any further confusion.

Also, we lock our doors after 11:00 pm for the comfort and safety our the guest in our hotel. This is a standard practiced at many other hotels. However, we do have an attendant on staff 24 hours a day to make sure our guest have no issues with gaining access into our hotel in the event that their keys do not work.

Thank you for your review and he hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
391 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This one could be a 4 but it is what one expects from a Comfort Inn. They were doing some painting which I would not hold that against them as there was no inconvenience. It was difficult for us to get to from I-40 west bound. I did not see any place to eat nearby but we had already eaten so this was no issue. The hot tub was not working but we did not plan to use it. Parking was a little tight in places but not bad. This was just an average Comfort. The room did seem to be a little smaller than most comforts but not by much. Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Came here with a cold and I still could smell the rank odor. The whole hotel smells like rot and smoke - even in our non smoking room. But the area looks safe - which is of greater value to me than smell. It would be nice if they found the source.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fornuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello,

Though we are not sure what smell you are referring to, we have since deoderized all our rooms. Thank you for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#90 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#82 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Address: 412 White Bridge Place, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing