We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Ranked #87 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It was adequate for our needs, although the room was pretty tight. The fitness center equipment is a little dated, but it did the job. They do include a hot breakfast which was good. They have free internet in the lobby, but it is only on one computer, so you might have to wait your turn, but it's nice to know the access is there. The hotel is right by the interstate, which made it very convenient to get around. We were on the first floor facing away from the interstate, so I can't attest to if there is a problem with the noise from the location.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlgradoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citn330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 12 December 2010
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    68
    52
    16
    27
See reviews for
62
48
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and we both ended up with multiple bed bug bites all over our legs and our feet and shoulders.
We checked out early and complained. Most of our money was refunded but we were still charged for one night.
We have filed a formal complaint. If you must stay here, check the mattress and box springs very carefully, as this was a very upsetting and uncomfortable experience. We are home and still have itchy red welts.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citn330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2010
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We'd like to inform you that this issue has since been rectified.
It's been a while since you have stayed with us. We would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

I don't understand all of the negative reviews posted for this hotel. The bed was new and comfortable and the room had modern fixtures and amminities. I couldn't detect any cigarette smoke in my non smoking room. Overall, great stay and great value.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsotravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citn330, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, 2 October 2010
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2007

If you are thinking about staying at this hotel - go somewhere else. The non-smoking room we were given smelled terribly of smoke and some type of chemical trying to cover up the smell. When we complained to the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do because the rooms were all booked. We had made a non-smoking reservation two months in advance. Fortunately we were staying only one night and we could open our window to get some fresh air, but the view was over a run-down commercial area with junk cars. With other hotel chains operating 100% smoke-free, there is no reason to stay at this hotel. When I wrote a letter to the chain headquarters, they refused to do anything other than notify the hotel management of my concern.

  • Liked — Close to expressway.
  • Disliked — Dirty smelly room at a higher than average cost.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GR-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2006

I stayed there for 4 nights in early November, travelling on government per diem during what regrettably turned out to be Country Music Awards week. So nearly everything was booked, especially at our rates. It's not the best area and a little noisy since it's so close to I-40. It's not fancy but it was very clean. My room & the breakfast area were spotless, so perhaps they're reading your reviews! The room was small but so was the rate by Nashville standards. I didn't like the location, though, and would have left on that basis. I'm sure you could do worse.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — location
  • Tips/Secrets — good Mexican rest nearby at Cinco de Mayo.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLM941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2006

We had reservation at the Comfort Inn hotel located at 412 White Bridge Place in Nashville Tennessee for July 11 – July 13 2006, and I have to say it was the worst experience I have every had at a hotel.. When we arrived Monday night the lady at the front desk was one of the rudest people I think I have ever met. Her name was Debbie. She could have cared less if she helped us. When we went to the room the carpet was soaking wet from some sort of water leak. We went and told the front desk and all they did was give us towels to soak up the water. We also ask for extra wash cloths and were told there were none clean.

The room was so bad that we decided to change hotels Tuesday morning. The lady at the front desk said they could not refund our money since we had booked it on the internet. The lady at the front desk was named something like Muriel. We ended up going over to the Best Western where we stayed until we returned back to Texas. We were not the only ones that had a bad experience. We meet 7 other people that experienced the rudeness and some sort of problem. We ended up loosing approximately $155.00.

I will never book a reservation at a Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C5141CKjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 July 2005

Comfort Inn Whitebridge in Nashville is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I hesitate to call it a hotel because it is more like a flop house. The room was very dirty, the sheets and blankets were disgusting, one of the beds was falling apart, and when we turned down the comforter a bug crawled out. The hotel staff was not helpful and when we asked for clean blankets we were told they didn't have any. We were booked for 5 nights at this hotel, but left after the first. I wanted to leave the first night, but it was late and the hotels we called had no vacancies. It was a really bad experience, do not stay at this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 155 in Nashville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 155 in Nashville
875 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Address: 412 White Bridge Pl, Nashville, TN 37209-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing