We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, California
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We chose this Nashville hotel pretty much as a result of the reviews on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased with the rates, which were half of downtown hotels. The Drury Inn and Suites provides many extras as part of your room rate that the downtown hotels add on. Those ad ons could add as much as $50 at downtown hotels for amenities such as parking, wi-fi, newspapers, fitness/pool, and breakfast. At Drury every guest receives these benefits and more.

At Drury you can start each morning with a breakfast with selections that include hot and cold cereals, juices, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, make your own waffles, rolls/bagels. Every evening from 5:30 to 7:00, each adult guest can partake of a limited number of adult beverages, and all guests can feed themselves from a buffet table of hot dogs, chili, chicken fingers, Mac and cheese, baked potato, chips, coffee and soft drinks. You also can enjoy unlimited trips to dispensed soft drinks and freshly made popcorn.

For families, kids stay free in their parent's room. Also, parking is free in a secured lot, which could cost you $15 to $25 in downtown lots. The hotel is very close to the airport and major highways. The price of a round trip cab ride to honky-tonks is just a couple of dollars more than paying for parking, without the safety concerns of drinking and driving.

We spent 7 nights at the Drury and found all of the staff, including the desk clerks, management, maintenance/cleaning and the food service staff very pleasant and competent. On several occasions we were provided with a greater level of service then we expected. We found our room, bedding, towels and general areas neat and clean. It's also a 100% smoke free facility.

Though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, there are a few CONS:

1. It's a family hotel so expect a lot of kids. If you're an adult and thinking of enjoying the heated pool and whirl pool, forget it. The kids own it all hours and really, do you really want to trust that the chlorine is working?
2. If it's feeding time and the parents were successful in getting the little darlings out of the pool, expect delays in the buffet line and the soda dispenser. And beware of the wet spots on the floors and inside the elevators from their not quite dry feet and swimming suits.
3. The hotel has 6 floors and ONLY 2 elevators that can be very slow due to increased usage in the mornings during breakfast and check-outs. Expect delays.
4. If possible get a room above the 3 floor if you expect to sleep in. (This I learned from conversations with other guests.). The desk, lobby, and eating areas are beneath an atrium design reaching the 3rd floor. The noise channeled upwards when the area is crowded with many talking people is disturbing.

Given all this, I highly recommend the Drury Inn and Suites in Nashville. The airport noise didn't bother us and we easily were able to drive throughout the area quite easily.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wuzfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    303
    70
    22
    7
See reviews for
422
302
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice room and great dinner/breakfast buffet. Love the indoor/ outdoor pool and staff was very friendly. I have stayed at other Drury Inns and had the same great service as well as a nicely furnished room. Very clean and fresh feeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was our first time staying at a Drury Inn and we were so pleased with the accommodations. We were traveling with our dog and this location was perfect. The staff were very friendly and the facility was clean. We relied on the reviews of previous guests, so thank you for your feedback. We will stay at this location again. We also recommend eating at Bar B Cuties.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Loved this property. The hot tub, the indoor/outdoor pool, the free drinks in the lobby, the proximity to the airport. Lots of granite in the rooms. Staff were quite friendly, showing customers they cared. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly employees through out. Pillows were a wow. I can never say that about a hotel. They are usually flat. In the shower they have shower gel, shampoo and conditioner dispensers. (Instead of the little bottles). That was neat. Full yummy breakfast. Gym, pool and hot tub. During a certain time all day until 10 pm is free popcorn and soft drinks. Now onto my down falls. Every place has them that's just the way of life. Plus side there are only two. One it's December. So it's freezing outside. We were happy the pool was open. But, it was cold. After the first 20 minutes you don't notice unless you get out. See the pool is connected inside/outside. Cold outside, makes water cold, which makes inside water cold as well. They either need a wall to separate during winter or warm the pool more. Two there are six floors. So that's at least 600 rooms. Only one elevator that is slow as day, because of all the traffic going through. They need a elevator at the back of the hotel :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nellnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was my first stay in a Drury Inn and I must I was extremely impressed with everything. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. I had read some very positive things on-line prior to staying and everything I read was true. The property was very convenient to the airport, right across the street from The Parking Spot actually. Our room was very clean and well kept. I was impressed with the bed as it is hard to find a comfortable bed in any hotel. This property offered many amenities including a free breakfast, evening snacks including 3 free drinks (wine, beer, and a couple liquor options), indoor pool, and exercise room. I tried the food both during the evening and at breakfast and I must say everything was spot on. The only negative I have to say about my stay was the pool was pretty chilly but to their defense it opened to the outside underneath a window. The concept was cool but it makes it hard to control the temp.
I will defiantly stay at this hotel during my next stay in Nashville.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the common areas are noisier during the morning and afternoon as the atrium is open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shorty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

While in Nashville for the P!NK concert, we choose to stay at the Drury Inn. They have the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in!! After we left, we called to find out the company who makes the beds. All the staff at Drury were so very friendly!! The hotel was extremely clean. Awesome breakfast every morning, happy hour every evening!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our first of many trips to the wonderful city of Nashville!! We plan on staying at Drury every time we get the chance!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoseAmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 155 in Nashville
1,677 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing