We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights before going to our conference hotel downtown and was very happy with the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food was good and it is very convenient to get to. My friend had a room by the stairs and she said she had quite a bit of noise from there as we also had a group of high school kids staying there at the same time and they seemed to congregate in the stair wells. Otherwise, the noise in the rooms were about average.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I visited Drury in December. This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. My friend and I had a girls trip and I could finally have a drink. (Being as though I don't drink often and especially not around my boys.) Here, you get three free drinks included in your stay plus a nice snack. (kind of a meal if you ask me). Enjoyed the friendly service I received, clean room, beautiful hotel, awesome hot breakfast, and definitely a great price. The only thing I wish is that all hotels would add turkey sausage to breakfast for non-pork eaters. I loved everything about this hotel and cannot speak of anything bad about it. AWESOME! This is where you'll want to stay when you visit Nashville for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProudMommyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My first time at a Drury property impressed me. We stayed for a quick family get-together in Nashville. We got a suite room, which was perfect for 3 adults. Breakfast room was well supplied, clean, and roomy enough to find a table. The evening happy hour was a bit more crowded, but they had some hot and cold appetizers, so it was popular with eaters and drinkers. I didn't rent a car but it was very easy to use the hotel shuttle to get to the airport to catch the downtown express bus. The hotel also recommends reasonable commercial shuttles for those who don't like city busses, or want to stay out later in the evening. The hotel was pricier than some of the surrounding airport area hotels, but for a few vacation nights it was worth it to us to be in a clean and service oriented hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunnerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Location is minutes from all the Nashville attractions. Hotel is updated and clean and the staff was extremely friendly. So many extras! Breakfast, dinner, snacks, drinks. It was amazing. We enjoyed the hot tub and indoor/outdoor pool. Room was spacious, very clean and bed was comfortable too. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were about 100 ft. from the elevator, but did not experience much noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed a lot of hotels and this place is something totally different. The staff is very nice and the rooms are in good quality. The best part is the 'snack hour'. Each guest over the age of 21 gets 3 free alcoholic beverages from the hours of 5:30 until 7pm each night. They also have lots of food for free (ex. Hot dogs, mac and cheese, chili, nachos, veggies, chips, etc.). They always have free coffee, soda, and popcorn in the lobby. There is a free hot breakfast that was pretty good. The shuttle to the airport was convenient. I absolutely recommend this hotel even though it is not in 'downtown' Nashville. There is also an indoor/outdoor pool and hottub that are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel treats you like family. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They took care of us. Heated pool, free hot breakfast, free hot dinner and best of all is the 3 free alcoholic beverages you get with dinner. This hotel is extremely clean and well kept. I will return to this hotel for now on. One person that stood out to us was the woman at the check-in desk. Her name was Teresa. She gave us some advice on where to go during our trip.

Room Tip: we chose the king room. It was a huge bed with comfort. Room was nice sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second visit to Drury Inn. The first time we visited we chose this location because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with out dog. We were so impressed that we came back, without our dog!! The location is perfect. The service is OUT OF THIS WORLD! We got a basic King room this time, which was clean and nice. I"m amazed at the cost and what you get. They could easily charge $150 a night and I would still pay that because I know what a great hotel and service they provide! We checked out at 8a, our car battery was dead. The front desk provided a battery charger for us to use. When that didn't work, the person working maintenance jumped us with her own car and cables. Now, she didn't have to do that but we truly appreciated that she did. Above and beyond. Stay here, it's a great property! Thank you Drury Inn Nashville Airport, anytime I'm in town, I'm staying with you!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 159 in Nashville
1,745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £104 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing