We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rated number one in nashville for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Bakerton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rated number one in nashville for a reason”
Reviewed 15 November 2008

I want to say that I searched too long on line for a place to stay in Nashville; finally decided just to take tripadvisors advice and stay at this number 1 rated hotel.

The staff paid attention to us right away when we entered the lobby. They offer hot morning breakfasts and afternoon snacks/cocktails at no additional charge.

The room was a king bed, 5 assorted types of bed pillows allows a very comfortable nights rest; feather and fiberfill.
Nice business set up with free wireless, desk & chair, we used it each day to search on-line maps and information on local attractions.

The bathroom was large, granite floors and sink top, tub was real, not plastic, with large white tiles. Shower had plenty of good water pressure and hot water. The bathroom was spotless; a rare treat.

The inside pool and hot tub looked very well kept, many families quietly using and enjoying it. The ceiling was lower in the pool area which made it seem more "spa" like than a recreaction place for loud gatherings; good design feature if they intended it this way. A small sitting area, outside the glassed in pool , allows a quiet place to sit and read but keep an eye on kids inside the pool area without having to enter. Windows all along this section allow viewing into the hallway, pool, and exercise room all for ease of supervision of youngsters.

The breakfasts were well attended by hotel guests and managed by the staff which was nice because guests didn't run out of hot food. Management staff circulated through the eating area greeting folks and offering to remove breakfast food trays.
Parents and kids could access a nice breakfast without having to pack up the kids and drive elsewhere.

On our day of departure, we used the computer and printer in the lobby to download our airline boarding passes, which saved us time at the airport. Nice touch.

The hotel guests looked like a good cross section; seniors on a bus tour, business, vacationing families and those with kids. The sign out front says "Rated #1 by Tripadvisor" and they have earned it.

  • Liked — clean, quiet, comfortable, professional staff
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    292
    65
    20
    6
See reviews for
414
290
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Drury Hotel. We stayed 4 nights.

We had a suite with a king bed. It was a true suite -- two separate rooms with a full wall between and a door which closed. Each room had its own TV and own heating/AC unit (which were controlled by wall thermostats and quieter than most). Both rooms were spacious.

Internet service in the room worked well. The desk was on rollers so you could turn it to suit your needs.

We enjoyed many of the bonus goodies. They had beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and snacks in the evening as well as popcorn & soda starting in the afternoon. You also got 1 hour of free long distance phone use each day. Hot breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, make-it-yourself waffles, etc.

I used both the pool and spa. They were nice & clean and perfectly maintained. The pool is indoor/outdoor -- you can even swim under the window-wall to go from one part to the other.

Since this Drury is in the airport area, on Donelson Pike, you will hear planes. We did not think the noise was too bad. (In the past we've stayed in a pretty corporate area serving the airport off McGavock Pike. However, that seemed noisier and in the direct flight path.)

I do recommend asking for a room that is not above the open lobby and atrium area. This Drury caters to bus groups. A gang of folks at breakfast or in the evening can be quite noisy -- and the noise carries up the open area to the upper floors.

There are many fast food restaurants nearby. Also Ellendale's which is gourmet -- excellent!

We would pay extra for a suite again and will stay at this Drury again. This was such a good experience that we will also try other Drury Hotels.

  • Liked — True suite with two spacious & separate rooms; also liked included extras.
  • Disliked — We were happy with everything. Convenience to airport also means some airport noise.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coloradocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Was swayed by Tripadvisor ranking to stay here after staying at the Springhill Suites by the Nashville Airport and feel that both properties do a great job. Drury Inn is a typical mid-level, limited services hotel chain targeting business travelers. I think the Nashville airport location staff does an excellent job of executing its plan. Check in/check out was seamless. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet fare but filling and tasty, nevertheless. Room was good sized, clean, quiet and comfortable. Free wi-fi offered a fast connection. Wall-mounted thermostat was accurate and system was relatively quiet - a loud climate control is one of my pet peeves. All in all, a nice, experience and ideal for the Nashville business traveller looking for a hotel conveniently located near the airport.

  • Liked — clean and modern, quiet rooms, included extras.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bman3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed for 3 nights with two small children, their patents and my husband and I. We never felt crowded and the room was very nice and clean.Great hotel with exceptionally pleasant employees from front desk, manager and snack server. I could not say nice enought things are it! You will be pleased.

  • Liked — Very clean--very friendly personnel
  • Disliked — There was dirt and jun behind the dresser in our bedroom that had been overlooked for days...needs to be puled out and cleaned.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulafisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

The staff at this hotel was outstanding. I would suggest that if you prefer a non-smoking room, request a room on the all non-smoking floor. Our room was on sixth floor with non-smoking, as well as smoking. That doesn't really work too well! The furnishings were not as nice as the Holiday Inn Express rooms that we often stay in. The room was very clean, but the carpet was stained.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Overall quality of room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ellabella_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Very easy to see why #1 rated by Trip Advisor after a three night stay on vacation in Nashville. Everything was excellent to outstanding from the entire staff to one of the best rooms we ever experienced in 40 plus years of travel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAAColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2008

We stayed two nights in Nashville. I had looked on every web site for a good hotel that was pet friendly. Drury Inn and Suites exceeded all our expectations. We booked through the hotel website and got the best deal (~$70/night)

Our primary destination was Vanderbilt University. It was a little far from the University but, no more than 10-15 minutes. Downtown Nashville and The Grand Ole Opry were only a short distance also.

Positives: Very safe property (gated entrance for guest only), check in was a breeze. free soft drinks and snacks in the evening; nice indoor and outdoor pool ; The BEST free breakfast in the industry (better than most restaurants ); immaculate rooms; The most pet friendly hotel I have ever stayed in (No Pet Fees); 60 minutes of free long distance and wireless internet.

Negatives:There are no negatives at this hotel.

Note: We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Liked — Pet Friendly, Spotless Rooms, Great Breakfast
  • Disliked — There are no negative about this property.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GSmith_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,620 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
5,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing