We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So handy for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We only stayed at this hotel for one night before a morning departing flight, but I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay close to the airport. It was extremely quick to drive from the hotel, straight to the airport and rental car return. That part of my trip was the easiest I have ever experienced.
I had stayed at a Drury Inn this summer in Springfield, IL and liked it, so decided to give this place a try. It didn't disappoint. I just wish we had arrived early enough in the evening to enjoy the free hospitality reception. Breakfast was adequate.
Wish this chain was in Oklahoma. I will definitely stay at one of their properties again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stay in Drury suites whenever possible. They are consistently clean, well kept, offer happy hour and breakfast, internet. For a mid range price, we think they are the best, overall. Pet friendly with no fee. (We found out on this trip that Marriot's pet friendly if you pay $100 fee. That's ridiculous.)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Average hotel. Hotel could have used shuttle service to Opryland/downtown areas. The Ramada which is located adjacent to the Drury offered these services and was comparably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2009

Thank you for the feedback on your recent experience with our hotel. While we do not offer shuttle service to Opryland and the downtown area, we do offer free 24-hour airport shuttle. Plus, guests of Drury Hotels can enjoy free Hot Breakfast, free long distance calls, free evening beverages & snacks and free wireless internet. At Drury, we continue to look for ways to improve the value of your lodging experience and comments like yours help us to achieve that goal. Thanks and we do hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We stayed here for our first two nights before going to Gaylord Resort because it was convenient for the airport after a long journey but we returned for our last two nights because the room was great, the staff friendly and the hospitality and food good. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone. Our suite at the end of our holiday cost only a couple of dollars more than the room at the beginning of the holidays and was real treat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel for five nights after reading the mostly positive reviews here and were not disappointed. We had booked a suite that provided us with ample room to move around without feeling closed-in like we usually get in a single room.

The hotel was easy to access from the interstate(s) and was kept clean inside and out along with the staff being friendly and helpful. The three free drink allowance and munchies served from 5:50 - 7:00 PM each evening was a nice touch and it appeared like quite a few of the guests (lots of business travellers) enjoyed it also . I like a hot breakfast so the sausage rounds, scrambled eggs and biscuits & gravy were fine for me. The elevator broke down for a day or so while we were there but was repaired in a timely manner, so no problem.

If I have to include a negative it would be that mostly all the carpets need replacing as they showed signs of wear and a bit of staining and the upholstery on some of the furniture was worn and somewhat faded but not to the point that I would not recommend this hotel. All in all our stay was very good and I would recommend the Drury Inn & Suites Airport as a place to consider staying when in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Central location and spacious room made this hotel a great place to stay! Bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the ample breakfast that included eggs, sausage, and waffles. Very reasonably priced, especially for seniors, and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

The staff here is all about customer service and it shows. Courteous, respectful and willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. There was a miss understanding with our reservation night and when I called to confirm our room was no longer available. They quickly accommodated us with an upgrade to a suite, more room then we needed but they made it happen with good grace. The decor cannot be compared to the larger 3/4 star chains because it is an older building which has been well kept and the rooms were clean, linens and beds very comfortable. Free evening happy hour, free 1 hr. long distance, shuttel to and from airport (close-by) great warm breakfast with many choices.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytaphrodite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
5.7 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £107 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing