We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I can't say enough AWESOME things about this hotel. We had a wonderful trip! We are a family of 4 and needed three beds so we got the two room suite with sofa bed. It was PERFECT. The staff was absolutely fantastic and the location was great! The extras they offer like the breakfast buffet with omelet station, free shuttle within a two mile radius, and complimentary daily happy hour were above and beyond what most hotels offer. We will definitely stay here when we come to Nashville again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watergoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Nashville and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, we are fortunate to have a great team at our hotel. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back the next time you're in town!

Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Love Embassy Suites and have stayed in several. This one was not bad, but not one of the best stays we have had. Location was excellent - close to downtown and only 15 minutes from Grand Ole Opry/ Opry Mills Mall. Room was very clean, as we have come to expect from ES. Carpet in hallway on floor 10, however, had several black stains. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Cooked-to-order breakfast cooks were friendly and efficient. A few orders got mixed up, but once straightened out my food was excellent. Plenty of options on the regular breakfast bar and a wide assortment of drinks too. Pretty crowded so the staff had a little trouble keeping food on the bar. Parking garage was a tight squeeze but convenient. There are a few night spots just outside the hotel and we heard some raucous people singing and shouting for a little while between 11pm and midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great Embassy Suite, best we've stayed at. Very new, rooms still in really great shape. Bed and pillows fab, pull out bed comfortable, everything worked. Only a mile or so to Broadway where it all happens and there is a very frequent, free, shuttle to take you to and from the sights which runs until 10pm or a bit later. Staff all friendly and helpful and as usual the breakfast was fab with lots of choice and a great team making the omlettes and waffles - wish I'd recorded them, they take up to 8 orders at a time and get them right, taste great too. Good exercise room and a nice little spa and sauna. Valet team helpful and friendly. Managers reception as usual is good but the drinks are not as generous as the other Embassy Suites we've stayed at. Only negatives are that on weekdays breakfast closes at 9am - and it closes promptly, bit of a drag when on vacation, no pool and have to pay parking at $16 per day.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be quieter, we were on 4th and breakfast noise work guest in front room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here while touring Vanderbilt. The walking distance to campus was important to us to get a better feel of the area. The hotel was clean. Our room was on the third floor on the back of the hotel. As the trash was collected outside TWICE before 4am, I would advise asking for a room anywhere BUT the back side of the hotel. The complimentary cocktails and snacks in the afternoon were a nice treat. Our favorite part of the stay was the impressive complimentary breakfast featuring cooked to order dishes! The staff was friendly and seemed knowledgeable. If you plan on using their complimentary shuttle, plan WAY ahead. It was booked when we would have used it. We used self parking and found it to be just fine. This was a great experience and we will stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back could be awakened during the night while the garbage is collected outside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the 5th June 2012. Great rooms, we had two double beds, tea and coffee in room. I loved the living room area. Breakfast was included, we had a meal in the resturant which was a good price and we didn't have to wait long. Great location too. I would stay her again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billybones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just arrived home from a vacation in Nashville. We stayed at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good and there was a wide variety of food. The chef made not only omelets to order but would also do fried eggs and waffles. The buffet had scrambled eggs. pancakes or French toast, sausage, bacon, homefries and grits. There was a nice variety of cold cereals, oatmeals, fruits, and pastries. There was something for eveyone. The evening reception was also nice. It seemed good to unwind after a long hot day before going out for the evening. We also want to mention how great the valet staff was. We did not have a car so relied on them to take us downtown everyday. If we wanted to get further than their 2 mile radius, they made sure we had a cab immediately. Make sure you always go through the valet for a taxi or airport transportation. They work with a group of cabbies so you won't be overcharged. The valet guys also gave us many good ideas for dinner. The hotel is a bit too far to walk downtown but you can walk to music row, Vanderbilt Universitiy and the Parthenon. Also there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Embassy suites hotels generally get it right. clean rooms, courteous service, free breakfast with lots of choices and often a happy hour... some have a restaurant... this one has an Omaha steak house which was deserted and bleak (there are some really good restaurants across the street (midtown tavern and chuys to name two) so you don't need it anyway. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoneltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £141 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing