We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was with a group of about 45 men that went to Nashville conference and our Pastor arrainged for this hotel. It was a great place to stay, great bed, everything about it was great, except the breakfast. The conference started at 700 and they don't serve breakfast until 7 on Saturday. We stayed and ate and got to the conference a little late. There was a bar or something that played music outside our side of the Hotel that did not stop till about 1 am.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Cost >$250, unhelpful with transportation. Shuttle takes reservations only, no option for short trips to areas of intrest. No offer to get taxi service or help with better group travel on shuttle. Long lines at dinner reception, no pool for kids, inadequate hot tub for size of hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our shuttle service and our complimentary evening reception and apologize they did not meet your needs. We will use your comments as we continually work to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Property is lovely with a close proximity to Vanderbilt. Many dining options within walking distance. The double room we reserved was guaranteed, but upon check-in we were issued a king. This was the only disappointing part of the experience. Parking was difficult as as there was a large marching band contest locally. On the upside the staff was quick to deliver a roll away and the room was large enough that it wasn't a huge inconvenience. We did have a nice view of the stadium and band competition to compensate. Room service was surprisingly good. Pricy stay but worth it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank photog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is very close to Vanderbilt, which is why we enjoy it. It's very clean, and there is plenty of staff around in the event that you might need something. The breakfast crew does an amazing job; the made-to-order breakfast lady is an amazing cook and time manager! I could stand there and watch her in amazement all day long. There was no tip jar, and I felt that she was too busy for me to ask her name. I started a tip jar for her, and I hope she is as appreciated by others as she was our family!

Room Tip: There is a floor that is designated only for HH members, which is really nice, and it's higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarlett_Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is awesome! The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The complimentary services are awesome. We used the shuttle to downtown everyday and were always able to fit in to their schedule. We had no problems with our stay at all. This is a great hotel and though it is a little outside of downtown, the free shuttle makes it seem like you are staying downtown. Great location and value. We will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I looked a lot of hotels for my trip to Nashville- I wanted to be close to downtown and I wanted to have space for 3 people to exist comfortably together for 5 nights. The room was exactly what we wanted- a king bed with a pull out couch that was as comfortable as a pull out couch can be. There was a small refrigerator for our water and snacks and lots of outlets and mirrors for us all to get ready at in the morning.
The hallways could get a bit noisy, it was evident that the honky tonks close at 3am because that's when the rowdy neighbors came home and stood in the hallway yelling at each other. Nothing we couldn't take care of ourselves, though.
The breakfast was superb! The woman working the eggs station deserves sainthood. On the weekend the breakfast area was swamped with people and the staff were very good about putting more food out and cleaning off tables. The egg/waffle line got out of control mostly because people would order their food and leave. Seriously, the problem here is not the hotel but stupid people.
The shuttle was a fabulous service. Running until 10pm, there was only one time we couldn't get the time we wanted to drop off or pick up. Most of the shuttle drivers would drop you anywhere downtown and were happy to dole out advice on places to eat and things to see.
This is a BUSY hotel, but the staff are really nice and the amenities can't be beat. I'm really glad I picked the Embassy Suites for this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iowayankee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nites - in Nashville for conference. Overall excellence in all service, food, cleanliness and surroundings. Convenient to all downtown areas for tourist endeavours. Would recommend this for adults especially. Quiet, comfortable. Inhouse restaurant served excellent food reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £126 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing