We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, beautiful atrium, great breakfast, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Everyone at this hotel greeted us with a smile and a friendly hello. Beautiful setting and nice location are big plusses. Shuttle guys/valet were fabulous! They were so very nice! Rooms were very nice and fine for a family of four. Breakfast was very impressive and free! The shuttle was free, too. Reception with free drinks was okay, but only serve goldfish crackers and chips and salsa to go with it. Spa in workout facility was way too hot to use and chlorine was so strong it burned your eyes when you walked in the room. Not great sound insulation. Heavy doors literally rattled walls from room to room. Loved staying there, though and would definitely stay again. Wish it had a pool, though.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenmemonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

Spent the weekend in Nashville at the Embassy Suites Vanderbilt. The hotel was clean, very quiet - all in all a great experience that we would repeat. Good value vs. staying downtown, and several good places to eat or have a microbrew within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreginIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I was in town w/ my son to meet up w/ my brother and his son for the Skin's/Titans game and i have to say it was a totally satisfactory weekend! It was not our least expensive choice for area hotels but the ammenities were well worth it; large, two room suites, the open bar and appetizers Saturday night, FULL complementary breakfast Sunday morning, the free shuttles to and fro downtown ( about 5-10 minutes ) and the super friendly staff made it all worthwhile.
The music scene downtown, as u might expect, is awsome! Every twenty feet another bar with an unbelievablely talented band jamming out! ( no cover either ) ....and u never knowwho you will runinto in and aroung town. Met Billy Gibbons ( ZZ Top ) in the hotel lobby and he was nice enought to chat w/ us and give us all autographs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighwayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This hotel really served its purpose well. While it was many blocks from where the "action" was the free shuttle and very available cabs made transportation a breeze. I was able to check-in and find my suite very quickly. It was large with a full sized living room. The bathroom was very large and the water pressure was great! I did feel that the towels had a particular odor to them. Not bad, just noticable.

A great part about the breakfast at Embassy Suites is that it's hot and it's free. While I wouldn't want to pay $10 for the food here, it did serve the purpose and i was happy to have it. Can't comment on the evening reception because I was never there.

I did like the 24 hour market by the lobby. I was able to get a snack and a drink for $5. Didn't feel it was too over-priced.

Quick Tip: Use the parking garage in Nashville at the library. Total for 5 nights was $32 bucks. This is compared to the $15 a night at the hotel. The shuttle will take you back to the garage when you check out. What can I say... i'm cheap! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have stayed at Embassy Suites hotels many times, and I would describe this one as very typical. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was better than most, and the atrium was nicer than usual as a place to eat breakfast. The location is very convenient to Vanderbilt and some nearby restaurants and bars, although the hotel and surroundings are not all that attractive from the outside. My only real complaint is the parking deck...you enter (and leave) the hotel to get from (and to) the deck on the third floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coachseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money. The suites are 2 rooms and bathroom, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink etc. and are very comfortable. Included in the price is breakfast and a managers reception in the evenings (drinks and snacks), a morning paper weekdays. The hotel is about 2 miles from Downtown and can be walked if you are fit. A taxi home in the evening will cost you about $10. The hotel is mainly for meetings etc so the bar is very small but the restaurant is O.K and reasonable. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

If you like having a terrible bed, a vibrating floor from loud music and hearing thump, thump, thump all evening, this is your place. No manager was on duty to solve problems and the front desk was helpless. The health department rating for the "free" breakfast and nightly cocktails was 88. Really? The chips and dip does not compare to the other Embassy Suites we have stayed at where we had wonderful hot crab dip and well made cocktails.

If this Embassy Suites has an "event" planned like the bar mitzvah that took place when we were there, the event can do as they please and you, the guest, must put up with the event.

I will never stay here again and I will never expect all Embassy Suites to be equal. If you want a good bed like I do, stick with Westin and the heavenly beds! I would stay in the Embassy Suites in Miami and Hoover, Alabama, but not Nashville at Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,794 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £125 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing