We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Definite Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
hamilton ohio, United States
1 review
“A Definite Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Clean, comfortable, and convenient. The complementary breakfast was good but average. The staff are friendly, helpful and very professional. The location is great (for us visiting family) and is a definite "stay" on our travel list. Located on a quiet street just off Hillsboro Pike, it has a bit of a Bed & Breakfast feel about it. We will stay there (or attempt to stay there) whenever in Nashville (about five or six times a year). Room availability is occasionally an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    131
    39
    21
    3
See reviews for
159
96
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lovely lobby with fireplace, pleasant breakfast dining area, great rooms. The decor is traditional, but doesn't look dated. Close to shopping, restaurants, Belmont and Vanderbilt universities. Great weekend getaway if you need to do some shopping. Local mall has every store/designer I've ever heard of. No need to go to Atlanta for designer stores. Very relaxing!

Room Tip: The suites are a great value if you need a bit more room--sort of a mini-condo.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a football game and it was very clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. It was located right beside a mall with plenty of restaurant choices as well. I would recommend this hotel for a family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice motel. Continental breakfast was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Nice soaps and shampoos. Room was clean and comfortable. I had everything I needed. The man taking my reservation was very friendly, helpful and accommodating with area shopping and sites to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mavis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I would give this location a 8.5 out of 10. A few things in the room could have been repaired or replaced before our stay. Overall, it was clean, very nice location, and I will stay there again when I am in the Green hills, Nashville area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff is very professional and customer service oriented. The hotel was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, and the location was superb! It is located next to an upscale shopping mall and wonderful restaurants, just minutes from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great staff, no disappointment's there. However, you don't get to much bang for the buck. There for two weeks working at healthcare facility. Toilet stopped up once, shower had only hot water. Breakfast was ok most of the time, the day of biscuits and gravy was awful. Gravy tasted like it had drywall dust in it. Cornucopia of leftovers in flat omelets is not working, they taste awful as well. Other than those two days it was a good breakfast. Stay was not what I expected for such an up scale establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie007, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Having the opportunity to hear the thoughts of guests who were not delighted with their visit is as beneficial as hearing the many words of praise. I regret this guest had problems with his bathroom. I didn't find any record of his reporting problems to our guest services agents. We try very hard to present the most appetizing breakfast items possible. We are a franchise and the items are selected by Hampton Inn. We do our best to serve these items in the most positive light but I realize not everyone will like every item. Our large clientele of extended stay guests, some for months, indicates that most folks are pleased with our property even for lengthy visits. The price issue surprises me. Our rates this weekend were 175.00 while our closest Hampton neighbor was asking 299.00. I assume this guest didn't shop around or he would have realized we often sell below our competition. We use this rate strategy because it keeps our folks coming back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
4.0 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Green Hills is located in the upscale retail district of Green Hills, just minutes from Midtown Nashville. We offer both rooms and suites with full kitchens. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is seasonal. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is traditional Georgian architecture with marble floors and cherry paneling in the lobby. A welcoming fire in the fireplace greets you in the winter months. We have three meeting rooms available including a cherry paneled boardroom accommodating 14, a lobby level space for as many as 25, and a rooftop glass enclosed reception space which can accommodate up to 75. Shuttle service within the Green Hills area is available M-F during business hours based on availability. Complimentary WIFI is always available as well as hot breakfast each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing