We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
480
269
135
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
269
135
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumvanderbilt universitypf changscentennial parkthe concierge loungefront deskself parkingwest endmile radiuscomplimentary shuttleshuttle servicenice propertyvalet staffthe hotel offershotel shuttlewould highly recommend this hotelfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Booked several rooms for business and we all had a great time at this property. The drink prices in the lobby bar were rather steep, but the staff were VERY friendly!
There's also plenty of great eats in the parking lot and local area.

This hotel is only 2 miles from downtown Broadway and they offer a free shuttle to take you back and forth with a GREAT driver who can answer any questions you may have.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

thank you for sharing your feedback. Please stay with us again.
Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Marriott at Vanderbilt University has good prices through priceline, hotels.com, etc., putting it in the $115 range. This seems good by comparison to their advertised rates in the low 200's. However, parking is not included and is a steep $21 a day. The higher priced rooms also have extras like breakfast, happy hour, comp desserts, which are not given with the lower rate (though the guest book in the rooms say they are). This, along with the low level of friendly service, leaves one feeling like steerage class. The parking garage, which is the only available parking in the area, does not accept the card the desk presents to you as a guest, so you have to explain to the attendant what's going on each time you leave. We actually had to argue with an attendant that we were hotel guests and already paying $21 a day. When we presented her with the plastic card the front desk had given us, she said we were wrong and we had to pay. It wasn't until we shut off the car and blocked the exit that she called the hotel. Then, with no apology, she let us through. No apology ever came from the desk either. The room is nice, but I would not stay here again. There are other places that are nicer. It really paled compared to the Regency Legacy in Lexington where we stayed the day before arriving in Nashville. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. Really mediocre customer service. And no apologies whatsoever for inconveniencing you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Sorry to hear about your stay. Please contact the hotel directly to give us more details.

Have a good summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were there only for the weekend but the staff were the most professional staff I have ever experienced from around the world. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and courtesy. They went above and beyond on every request. The breakfast buffet there was incredible!!! I would strongly recommend staying here for a great stay with comfy beds and world class service.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in the Downtown Nashville area you won`t find a better hotel to stay in. Very convenient to all downtown. Request a higher floor for the views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It's important to try and exceed expectations for every guest. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a great rate for this hotel on a weekend trip to Nashville. The location is great and it is within walkin distance to anything on campus and several restaurants. It is a must to get a room with a stadium view. The front desk staff was very friendly as was the valet parking. The price difference from self-park to valet is three dollars and the valet is well worth it. The hotel is in a very quiet area. The bed was very comfortable for someone who likes a soft bed. The only downfall to the rooms was the beds were double and not queen.

Room Tip: Must get a room with a stadium view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Being a Marriot Platinum member for years, I travel over 150 nights a year. I stay at the Marriott Vandy Hotel every month for about 2-3 nights. The location is ideal, nestled in the heart of West End and Vanderbilt University. For runners, Centennial Park is across the street and has excellent paths to run. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed face-lift starting with the lobby area. The level of service has fluctuated over the years with the exception of the Valet Services. In my opinion, they go up and beyond just getting your car. Always friendly, prompt and asking if I need directions or suggestions for activities to make my stay more pleasant. Recently, one of the Valet staff, Daniel West greeted me after my run with a bottle of water and smile- “Looks like you had a great run!” Little things like that reinforces why I stay loyal to Marriott. Thanks Daniel and Valet staff for making my stay even more enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Good news is that the remolding is complete and looks great. We are getting very positive response from our new Rest, lobby, Starbucks.

Thank you for being a Platinum member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews