We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel could use some updating, but the service level is great. Room was a little noisy with neighbor noise, but everyone went to bed early, so not a terrible issue. Comfortable bedding. Concierge lounge food was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We value your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

My son and I stayed in this hotel last night.
Our first assigned room had broken toilet. It had flooded the entire bathroom and into the room since the water wouldn't shut off.
We were moved into a different room.... with broken air conditioner and broken faucet in the bathroom. The room was also not equipped with mini-bar/refrigerator.
We haven't slept all night last night since the room was so hot with AC fan running constantly.
In addition to this, I just found out that I was charged $50 for parking despite the fact that it was supposed to be $31 according to the parking meter.
I am not happy with this hotel. It was simply not a four star hotel experience, not a three star either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanosdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for providing a detailed critique of your experience. We are terribly sorry to learn of the series of issues you experienced during your stay and know this is certainly not Marriott standard. We take great pride in pro-actively maintaining the asset and appreciate the opportunity to learn from our mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A nice venue for visits to Vanderbilt with a very pleasant staff and adaptable convenient shuttle service. Room was a standard Marriott style but comfortable. Staff in the restaurant and lobby were especially accommodating and having good coffee at the Starbuck's was a nice addition. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Marriott! We value your feedback and hope to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

As a frequent traveler to Nashville, I traditionally have stayed at the Loews down the street. During a visit a few months ago, my admin booked me at this Marriott. Impressed by the service -- from valet to front desk to housekeeping -- these folks under stand service! I travel a lot and rarely have I seen this high level of service with such consistency throughout the staff. My stay last week again validated my prior experiences -- five stars ... easily!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beauwreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We sincerely appreciate your review! Thank you for being detailed in your response and trust others will find it helpful when choosing their hotel destination in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very nice hotel, wonderful service and fantastic location. The parking isn't great, especially for the cost. You are a close walk to a couple of great restaurants (must try Ted's!), as well as a great park and Vanderbilt. The view from my hotel was a better seat in the football stadium than many NFL seats. The food in the restaurant and room service was surprisingly good. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in "05" (such as 405, 505...).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StGermaine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and submit a review of your experience. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've stayed here several times and each time it's fabulous. Wonderful location just across the street from the Parthenon. If you go downtown, I'd take a cab since it's just a few minutes drive and parking downtown can be quite pricey (and you're already paying $29 to valet OR self-park at the hotel).

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank amy4773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We thank you for your candor and fantastic review of the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location was great. Right on the corner of Vanderbilt University and overlooking Centennial Park. Our room had the perfect view of the Vanderbilt football stadium! Felt very safe walking around the hotel and location was close to everywhere we wanted to be. Like others mentioned, parking charge was quite steep, but Valet service was great and never had to wait more than a minute or two for our car (there are a few surface level spots for valet, so if we knew we were going out again soon, they would leave our car right there). One other thing to keep in mind, the pictures of the pool area online made it look large and luxurious....it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. It is actually a rather small pool and deck space which limited the amount of time my daughter actually wanted to spend at the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and apologize the pool area feel short of your expectations. We will leverage this feedback as we are always looking to improve! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.5 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 160 in Nashville
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1423
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £149 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vanderbilt University campus, Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University is one of the area's premier West End Nashville hotels. We are a top choice for those looking for a convenient hotel near Vanderbilt University and we offer a great location close to other preferred destinations in Nashville, Tennessee. Our hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University stadium, Centennial Park, and the famed Parthenon. In addition, our top-rated Nashville hotel offers a free downtown shuttle to check out all Music City has to offer. Park25 Bistro, featuring Chef Kimo Akana, serves an eclectic American menu that is comfy, local, and creative. Other amenities at our hotel include Marriott's new Entertainment Package to stream from personal Netflix, Hulu, and Pandora accounts. Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University also provides a renovated fitness center, self/valet parking, and a concierge level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing