We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room on campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a room at the last minute on a road trip to Nashville. Lobby and common areas were very nice. Hallways seemed a little dated but the rooms were suprisingly nice. Very comfortable. Hotel is right on Vanderbilt campus and across the street from the Parthenon. I would definitely stay here again, especially if going to see a game at Vanderbilt.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Front Office Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your last minute road trip to Nashville, TN and for the great comments regarding the hotel. The hotel is a prime location for Vanderbilt sporting events due to the location and proximity to campus and we look forward to seeing you again when traveling to Nashville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is great for middle to upper class guests. Although not cheap, you get your money's worth. Rooms are comfortable, food and room service is very good. Best of all, your are just down the street from all the happenings downtown. about 10mins away. So you can enjoy the downtown atmoshere and still get quiet sleep in your room. There are eating establishments within walking distance. Dont reallyt need a rental car there!

I give this hotel the highest marks......................

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Front Office Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The kind remarks your shared with us have been shared with the team here at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Nasvhille, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

For a full service Marriott - and at a full service price, this was very disappointing. I am a Platinum member, so they did upgrade me to a suite. The suite was a terrible disappointment, It was large, but the furniture was horribly dated and resembled a mediocre 1980s hotel. The bathroom was not upgraded at all. The shower was a small walk in with old tiles and a cheap shower door. The grout in both the shower and on the bathroom floor was very dirty, and there was a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor. I expect much more from a suite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Front Office Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Nasvhille Marriott at Vanderbilt University during your recent trip to Nashville, TN and for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. We are disappointed to know the upgrade you received did not meet your expectations and we have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping and Engineering team since we are constantly striving to better the hotel.

We hope to see you next time you are in Nashville, TN and we hope that your suggestions and improvements meet your expecations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

One can expect a certain level of quality when you stay at Marriott. The chain does a great job of maintaining consistency. That being said, some are better than others.
This hotel stands out as one of best. They go out of their way to ensure a great stay. That even includes having someone just inside the entrance to guide you if you need help. Particularly outstanding is the Concierge Lounge. Gail should be used as a model of how to be a concierge hostess: helpful, accommodating, and super friendly. The evening fare was more than appetizers. Corn beef and cabbage soup one night and shrimp bisque the next. Wow. I also enjoyed having dinner at the bar downstairs. Good food and good bartenders. Finally, i should say that Eddie at the front door was super helpful and a heck of a nice guy.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Parthenon which is beautifully lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Front Office Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recently staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your time while in Nashville, TN. We are pleased that our hosts provided an excellent experience for you from arrival to departure and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here one night to visit Vanderbilt U. Obviously, very convenient for that purpose. Hotel itself is just average for a Marriott. Self-parking is not close and connected as in other Marriotts. But spaces are plentiful. Rooms are average size, beds are typical. We had a nice view of the "Parthenon". What stands out is the extreme friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, uniformly. From the valet parkers to the front desk, each staff member was very nice and willing to answer questions.
Fitness room was average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

The hotel takes the comments very seriously. We are just upgraded the entire bed/bedding combination and you'll find the rooms much more to your liking. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Our staff and their gracious hospitality is what we live for. We receive copious comments commending the service and demeanor our staff members. We thank you for acknowledging their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit with anticipation. Thank you again for your patronage.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Sweetest lady who worked in the lounge. What a great time a small group of women from all over USA talking business and life. She is a jewel and the life of that lounge!
The hotel staff was incredible in helping me with several business issues I had to take care of efficiently!
Loved my room and even though I'm not a Vanderbilt fan enjoyed looking out over their field!
This will be my new Nashville hotel of choice!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank lacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday and the staff really went above and beyond to accomodate us. Everyone had a positive, upbeat attitude (despite having to work over a holiday) and each staff member I encountered made sure to ask whether there was anything they could do to improve our stay. We will definitely keep coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iheartnola678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.5 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1423
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £135 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vanderbilt University campus, Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University is one of the area's premier West End Nashville hotels. We are a top choice for those looking for a convenient hotel near Vanderbilt University and we offer a great location close to other preferred destinations in Nashville, Tennessee. Our hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University stadium, Centennial Park, and the famed Parthenon. In addition, our top-rated Nashville hotel offers a free downtown shuttle to check out all Music City has to offer. Park25 Bistro, featuring Chef Kimo Akana, serves an eclectic American menu that is comfy, local, and creative. Other amenities at our hotel include Marriott's new Entertainment Package to stream from personal Netflix, Hulu, and Pandora accounts. Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University also provides a renovated fitness center, self/valet parking, and a concierge level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing