We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for taking my big dog” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Ranked #10 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Thank you for taking my big dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Of the dogfriendly budget hotels, this is the nicest I've been in. It was very clean and quiet and safe with plenty of room to walk our dog - thank you so much for allowing our dog although 80-pound weight limits never make sense to me. You allow two 80-pound dogs but not one 90-pound dog? I never get that. Oh well. We just sold our home of 50 years in Franklin, TN, and needed a quick stopover before we left Franklin/Nashville to head for Florida, and this Microtel fit the bill. You have an O'Charleys on one side and a Subway and Stor-n-Lok storage on the other so this is very convenient if you are moving and need to keep things in storage. Sonic and Taco Bell are across the street, and Wendys and Waffle House are within walking distance. The interstate is right there, yet the hotel is still quiet and set far back from the road. We will still have business in Nashville so we will certainly consider coming here again with our dog.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RootlessRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    238
    220
    115
    54
See reviews for
319
177
81
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great place. Clean, freindly, new flat screen TV's. Breakfast could be more but good value for the $

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel-Nashville, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to point out the value we provide! We hope you keep us in mind on your next trip through Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was small but clean. The only problem was the mattress and pillow was hard as a rock, like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Overall our stay was excellent. Two things we missed: in room coffee pot and something to grab hold of while taking a shower. Very dangerous for older people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
15.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
14.7 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#64 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
12.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Address: 100 Coley Davis Court, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Nashville Hotel Nashville
Microtel Inn And Suites Nashville
Microtel Nashville
Nashville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing