We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was great. Front desk lady... not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #62 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Arrived at this property Sunday afternoon. Front desk lady was awful. Room made up for the awfulness... large room, well equiped.
Internet is free (for email and simple web searches). If you want to skype or watch a movie you must upgrade and pay $ 5 per day. Not too expensive of a charge, but do not advertise as free internet since it has a lot of limitations.
Expensive property for the area (Maybe due to CMA weekend) - If I had another choice I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We actually liked this property; however, we had issues with the room temperature at night. No matter what temperature we set the unit at, it was warm in the room. Therefore, we were very uncomfortable all night and didn't sleep well. Also, the exercise room had a personal t.v. that didn't work on the bicycle. The water cooler was in need of some housekeeping services. On the plus side, their breakfast bar was quite nice and offered several healthy choices. This is a great location if you're going to the Opry Mills or Grand O'le Opry.

Room Tip: This hotel has an excellent staff. They made notes about our complaints and said they would be taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to it being one of the cheaper marriott hotels in our necessary area for 3 days. The cost wasn't too bad, free parking, free breakfast, which could've been a bit better, but, it was free. The room was a typical springhill suites room, a bed, bathroom, and a small living and kitchenette area. All in all, it was a decent place to stay. There is an indoor pool, but we didn't use it. We did however, do some laundry at the onsite laundry area. very helpful for a couple on a weeklong trip!
The location is great, as the airport is mere minutes away, as well as I-40, and several restaurants and shops nearby.
All in all, this place could use some more parking spaces, and the breakfast could have a few more selections for the guests, given the price to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

It looks all very new. Well designed suites with a little kitchen, excellent bed and bathroom and furniture. It took us about 20 min. to get downtown, can be longer depending on the traffic situation. The hotel is located in the Airport area, packed with hotels and restaurants. It was only not easy to find a Supermarket / grocery. We needed the help of the staff to find one. Room rates are not high, but you have to pay 3 types of tax, about 18 dollar in total.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The staff is excellent at this hotel. They go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Our microwave didn't work and within 5 mind of our call it was replaced. When the toilet in the pool area was clogged. They fixed it immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Was in town for a conference and performance (I'm a musician). Modern look, good breakfast, room layout was good with separate work area. Over all experience was good. The only complaint is that the room smelled a little musty but if you put on the a/c it was livable.

Staff was pleasant and the property was well maintained.

Just 10 mins by car to music row.

The airport shuttle was handy and on time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsbna, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Roddo1,
Thank you very much for the review you posted regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the hotel and our staff to be such a positive experience during your business trip. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the odor you encountered in the room. Our Engineering team will investigate this issue to ensure that it does not reoccur for any future guests. Again, please accept our sincere THANKS for your patronage of the SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thomas Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Lovely airport hotel. Seems a little worn, but a comfortable place to stay.
Nice staff. Very attentive and helpful. The breakfast is just ok, but that seems to be most hotel breakfast now. Room set up is a little odd and I have noticed at this brand and towne place that there are no mute buttons or speakerphones in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsbna, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Tawana78,
Thank you very much for the great comments regarding your stay with us. We were a little disappointed regarding the remarks of the hotel looking worn. Since we just completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all our gust rooms, public spaces and lobby last summer this is not feedback that we typically hear. In the event you wish to share more details in regards to the factors that influenced your perception, we would very much welcome it. I also appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. I am pleased that our SpringHill Suites brand will be rolling out a new and exciting breakfast offering at all our hotels in the early summer. We hope that you may have an opportunity to experience that during a future stay. Again, please accept our "Thanks" for your feedback and your commitment to SpringHill Suites and Marriott.

Thomas Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#63 of 160 in Nashville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £98 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a memorable stay in Nashville that will bring music to your ears with SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. Just minutes from popular local attractions including Grand Ole Opry, Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium, our hotel makes seeing the best of the city a breeze. We also offer a complimentary airport shuttle service to Nashville International Airport (BNA) for your convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing