We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice spot!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just outside the downtown area, but easy to get there with cheap transportation. It only costs $10 per person round trip with their shuttle service... Or at least the company that services the hotel. It has a nice breakfast, nice size rooms and very clean. The staff is friendly and professional. No doubt that if you are looking to pay a little less than downtown.... This is your place.

Room Tip: Higher floor Rooms are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    188
    67
    21
    8
See reviews for
164
84
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in the Nashville area, and I definitely plan to stay at this hotel again. Although I had read on TA that the rooms were of a decent size, I was surprised to see how spacious and comfortable it actually was because the photos on the site did not provide a good perspective. There was a comfortable desk area, very cozy sofa/TV area, and a comfortable bed area.

Breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of choices, including fresh strawberries and melon, eggs & sausage, oatmeal with lots of toppings, and other great choices.

I'd recommend this hotel if you want to be near the airport or interstate. I had an 8:00 AM meeting in downtown Nashville, and it only took me about 15 or 20 minutes to get there during rush hour. In the past, I have stayed at a different airport hotel, but this one is now my first choice for flying in/out of the Nashville airport.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor (their top floor) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Good Day,

First off I want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor regarding your stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised at the size and layout of our rooms. I am also very happy that you found breakfast to be very enjoyable and that your stay was comfortable and quiet. I wish you safe travels and certainly hope that they bring you back to the Nashville Airport area soon. We certainly understand that you have a choice in where you stay and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spacious room -- two queen beds and sitting area with a couch that seats 4, mini-fridge, coffee bar, desk, etc. Hotel had a full breakfast bar with all kinds of food, workout room, pool. One suggestion for improvement is the 'business desk'. Location wasn't great -- right in the hotel lobby and internet access was very slow and spotty. Wifi from the rooms worked fine but lobby access was poor. Front desk indicated that was a common issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskrisanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Good day,

Thank you so much for your kind words and rankings about our hotel. I am always happy to hear that somehow one truly enjoyed our new free breakfast. I am also very happy that you found the layout of your room pleasing and convenient. I hope you return to Nashville soon and that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here before a trip and left our car for the week. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. The rooms are nice and roomy like most Springhill Suites. The room rate was great especially since it saved us $100 in parking at the airport and the hassle. We will stay here again before our trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Good day,

I am so pleased that you decided to take the time to write a response about the Nashville SpringHill Suites Airport. We certainly appreciate you choosing us as your host hotel and am so pleased that you find it so convenient with the parking and shuttle. We look forward to your next stay with us and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We redeemed our points for this stay and the price per night fluctuates. When I reserved our room, the quoted price was 139$ per night. The rate was up to 200$ when we checked in. I reserved several weeks in advance and it appears high demand drove the price up.
Our room was fine. We were advised at the time of reservation of possible construction noise during certain hours; however, we did not hear anything. The included breakfast is sufficient. The staff is very friendly and there is an airport shuttle. A convenient location to downtown and Opryland.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Good day,

First I want to thank you for taking the time to write a response about the SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. I am so glad that we were proactive and informed you that there could be the potential of noise during your visit. I am especially happy that the reconstruction noise was not a factor and did not affect your stay. I certainly hope that your travels bring you back to Nashville soon and that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

OK, so first I just have to comment that the last 2 times I've stayed here, there's been lady bugs in my room. Kind of weird, right? This is my favorite place to stay near the Nashville airport - I come here often for work. The "suites" in the name means the room is broken up into a couch/desk/kitchenette area, and then the bedroom/bathroom area. The colors are bright green, blue, purple and white and the furniture Is modern and very functional. It's great to have a microwave and fridge in the room - SpringHill even provides you some plates and utensils in case you didn't get any with your takeout order. The front desk person is always very friendly and charming. Lindsy checked me in today and was super nice. The hotel has a decent breakfast, though it lacks a little variety from one day to the next. There's also a marketplace for drinks, popcorn, lean cuisines and other snacks. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Check your room's not handicap - they're okay, but arranged slightly different than the norm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Good day,

I first want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. I also want to apologize for the LadyBugs that you experienced in your room. Unfortunately, every 2 years there is a migration across the south of these harmless bugs and State Law prevents us from getting our exterminator involved as they are protected. I certainly do appreciate your kind words about Lindsy and will be sure to pass them on to her. I certainly hope that the next time you are in the Nashville area that you decide to stay with us and I wish you very safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites from 2/12/14-2/15/14. It was a great stay. The room was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The swimming pool was big enough so that I could get a really good workout each day. The breakfasts were also very good. The people at thev frtront desk were also very helpful. My mom recently moved to Nashville, and I will be planning other trips to the area in a few months. I will definitely stay at the SpringHill Suites if I am in Nashville again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor (6th floor) so that you can't hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Good Day!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us and am also glad that we will now be your hotel of choice the next time you come to visit your Mother in the Music City. If there is ever anything that I can do please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly here on property. On behalf of all of us here at the Nashville Springhill we wish you safe travels and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#54 of 155 in Nashville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Airport
Hyatt Place Nashville Airport
#58 of 155 in Nashville
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a memorable stay in Nashville that will bring music to your ears with SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. Just minutes from popular local attractions including Grand Ole Opry, Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium, our hotel makes seeing the best of the city a breeze. We also offer a complimentary airport shuttle service to Nashville International Airport (BNA) for your convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing