We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On My Return List!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #57 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“On My Return List!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A recent trip to Nashville had me looking for a comfortable, well located property to spend 4 nights and 5 days. When I travel, I demand a few things....cleanliness, friendliness, great service and a feeling of security. Really, I am not a DIVA! lol

Springhill Suites, Nashville Airport, was exactly what I wanted and MORE! Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and welcome! Since we had a late arrival our suite was ready and waiting for us. The front desk hostess informed us of the breakfast schedule and was happy to answer any questions we might have. She told us if for any reason the room did not please us, she would immediately give us another. It was a lovely room with all the amenities that one would expect from this property chain. Everything was sparkling! All areas of the suite were well thought out and the decor was lovely. The bed was roomy and comfortable and most welcome after a long day's drive. Beautiful flat screen, free wifi, plenty of outlets...this place had it all. Front desk was gracous to make some copies for my husband and it was most appreciated! For air travelers, you can print your boarding passes right there in the lobby.

The Complimentary Breakfast was outstanding! It went above and beyond other properties offerings. The breakfast area was kept spotless at all times. Servicing an array of cereals, both hot and cold, eggs, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, and varieties of juices, coffees, teas and hot chocolate, there was something for everyone both young and old. If you were looking for something, friendly staff was right there to help. For a breakfast that was included, I do not know what more anyone could ask for!

The gym and pool areas were immaculate. The pool was down for maintenance for a brief day but from what I was told, it couldn't be helped and it was soon up and open again.

The location of this property is not what you would expect when you think of Airport Hotel. It is in a lovely QUIET area, away from all the usual annoyances that surround an airport. The parking around the property was wonderful and felt safe to leave your vehicle without worry. I took a walk one morning around the hotel and did not even hear a plane! There was a grassy area for children to burn off some energy and enough room to play a game of catch. On the outside of the indoor pool area, there is a small area for guests to catch some sun after a dip in the pool too!

When I return to Nashville, I hope and pray this property have availability. I do fear with reviews like mine though, this place will become very popular!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a suite on the first floor. It was perfect for us......and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear JLH1952,

I cannot thank you enough for the detailed review you took the time to write. We certainly appreciated having you stay with us and also appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with everyone. You mentioned almost every touch point regarding your stay and I will definitely share your compliments and praise to our staff. They will certainly appreciate hearing this! Again thank you for staying with us and can't wait to see you again here soon!.

Best Regards,

Matthew M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    189
    70
    21
    8
See reviews for
165
85
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree MA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because of issue we had with a/c unit in room. had maintenance up 3 times before we were moved to another. Other than not sleeping much for 3 days, place is great. When you think of an airport hotel, you generally think of a place that is far from everything, but not the case here. only a couple exits away from Opry Land and about 10 minutes from downtown area. Shuttle from hotel is only $10 r/t to downtown area. Free breakfast was just ok during the week, better offerings on the weekend. Front desk staff very personable (thanks Sheila!!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraintreeMADjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear BraintreeMADjc ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our service and our location. I'm very to sorry to hear about the A/C issue you experienced. I appreciate the feedback and we will work to ensure you don't have any issue again next time you stay with us.

Best Regards,

Matthew M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Quick overnight on a cross-country road trip. Hotel was very crowded. Unfortunately we got a handicap accessible room which was an awkward layout, including two double--not queen--beds which was not the greatest. Breakfast--meh. The hotel's best feature by far was the very very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kim D.

We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Paula B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an awesome new property near BNA that was designed with comfort in mind. The lobby area was nice and relaxing, and my room was fresh and quiet with modern amenities, including plenty of outlets for all of my electrical stuff. The staff was quite friendly; the only wish they couldn't fulfill was to book me for a return stay - it's a popular place for a reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Notorious_BLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Notorious_BLG,

We are elated that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We pride ourselves on making sure that our guests receives the best service possible. We look forward to your next stay with us in Music City!

Sincerely,


Paula B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean rooms and entire hotel grounds. Some construction going on but not bothersome. All of the hotel staff is very friendly - front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area. There is a good variety of foods for breakfast. Pool area is very large and clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meblinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in the hotel from May 31-June 1st. It was a very clean, friendly hotel. We checked in late, at about 9pm; the front desk staff was efficient and we were able to quickly check and settle into our room. Laura and Alex at the front desk were continually helpful and amicable to the customers. All in all we were thankful to the staff for their attentiveness and their friendly nature while also pleasantly surprised with the overall cleanliness and spaciousness of our room. Would recommend to any family thinking of staying in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nashville Springhill Suites - clean, safe hotel, good friendly service and better than average breakfast. We stayed two nights and will likely return next time in Nashville. Second floor rooms away from the elevators is the quietest.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from elevators - quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 155 in Nashville
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Airport
Hyatt Place Nashville Airport
#55 of 155 in Nashville
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a memorable stay in Nashville that will bring music to your ears with SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. Just minutes from popular local attractions including Grand Ole Opry, Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium, our hotel makes seeing the best of the city a breeze. We also offer a complimentary airport shuttle service to Nashville International Airport (BNA) for your convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing