We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I just got back a week ago from my Nashvile trip. This hotel was very clean and nice. I was a little disappointed that I booked through priceline and thought I would be in downtown Nashville but the can ride was not bad. The breakfast offered and free parking was nice. Our room had a fridge and microwave as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoXraygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our Hotel and for staying with us during your visit to Nashville. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit again if your travels bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    54
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
70
29
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I knew this wasn't close to any of the fun, but for the price it was great! It was a $12.80 cab ride plus tip to downtown. The room was clean. The staff went our of their way for me a couple of times. Dustin and Desarae are the 2 I remember, although everyone was so nice. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you as a guest during your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just got back from weekend stay to see Tom Jones at the Ryman (I give him a rave review, too!) and I was totally impressed by the cleanliness and newness of the Springhill Suites. Lovely room, the staff are friendly *underline friendly* and it's only 10 minute drive to the District. If you don't want to drive (which we didn't, we wanted to party and not worry about DUI!) $15-20 for cab. And it's nice and quiet if that's what you want because it's in a corporate park. Rates are half of what you pay downtown, and you can probably get an even better deal with Priceline, etc. I can't wait till the next good show in Nashville so I have an excuse to return. 5+ stars!

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking so the place smells good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for nearby business (it's right by a large corporate park) and found the hotel nice. We arrived quite early and were accommodated with an early check in, which was very nice. You do need to drive to most everything in the "city" but cabs are an easy call away (it was $15 - 20, including tip, to get downtown with 5 of us).

The room itself was quite spacious. We were on the third floor and had a large kitchenette, which we didn't really use, a four seat couch, two tvs, two beds, a large bathroom area (with sink separate from tub/toilet. The kitchenette had microwave, fridge, sink. The closet was closest to window so harder to get to for one of us and only had two hangers, but I'm sure if we needed more, we could have requested it. I also wish it had a bit more bathroom sink counter space, but overall, we were fine. Beds were comfortable, and noise was at a minimum, though I could hear our neighbors a bit the second night in the room next door.

Breakfast included was ample and had quite a few choices. As others have mentioned, not the best I've ever had, but quite a spread for a free inclusion.

Service was friendly. Colleagues used gym and pool and had a pleasant experience. Coffee was provided throughout day and the afternoon had cookies around check in time.

Overall, if location isn't your main concern and space in the room is, this is a good hotel experience. It was clean and large, with ample parking, friendly service, and good product (food, toiletries - Paul Mitchell -, etc.).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzymcboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Angela Lewis
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Nashville
angela.lewis@interstatehotels.com
615-244-5474
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We were greeted so pleasantly. Front desk was amazing. Bfast was nice selection (wish there was waffles), but eggs ,sausage ,oatmeal ,cereal was good for us. Good coffee. Pool was great. Room was AMAZING. Kitchenette/desk/couch. Great hotel!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very large clean room and comfortable bed. The room had large pull out couch. Plenty of easily accessible outlets for electronics. Breakfast was average. Some hot and cold foods. Willing to give us a late checkout which we nice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive on serving our guest and delivering nothing but the best in customer service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will inform the staff of the great compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Don't stay here if you can't get the top floor. The building is all stick construction as I can hear every footstep from our neighbors above. The kitchenette has a small microwave and mini-fridge - not very good either. It is in the city, but near nothing, you must drive. Disappointing, especially for the price. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: top floor ONLY
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We strive to give all guest excellent customer service, however in your case it seems that we failed to do so. Please know that we are taking necessary steps to prevent this inconvenience from reoccurring. If your travels bring you to Nashville again, please give us this opportunity to show we are dedicated to excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.3 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Address: 250 Athens Way, Nashville, TN 37228-1308
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has undergone complete renovations February 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Metro Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing