We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wanting to stay closer to the city,this was the best deal I could find. For the price I was disappointed. The location is in an industrial area and no views at all. The rooms were fine but smelled sticky & musty each time we walked in. Room temperature hard to regulate. Nice ceiling fan provide but watch out so you don't hit it changing. Only one small elevator. Nice indoor outdoor pool but no view. Breakfast bar average & coffee BAD. Positives of hotel was only a $10 car ride into town to Honky Tonk. Staff very nice but really not informative of tourist ideas. Free wi if was huge

Room Tip: Stay near stairs because elevator is so small, slow and only one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    58
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
74
30
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in much nicer hotels for less. This last minute find was somewhat disappointing. The room felt damp when we walked in but there wasn't a leak anywhere to be found. There was mold and mildew in the shower around the faucets, in the grout, and on the shower curtain which was especially disheartening because we had to bathe our one-year-old in the tub while trying to avoid the nastiness. When we asked at the front desk if they had a baby crib (lots of places have the real deal which they sanitize between each use) the clerk handed us a dirty pack n play. No thanks! Pros? The big bed was pretty comfortable and there was a fridge.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSTravellerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The mattress were terrible. The breakfast area had no flow and they were always out of food, coffee. We were on the main level and the walls were really think and the neighbors were very noisy. Pool area was good, but closed early.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and know that we have addressed the issues that you have brought to our attention.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall great stay....very close to downtown Nashville....friendly front office and cleaning staff.....lots of free breakfast choices.....picky negatives: (1) we've stayed at Springhill Suites in Orlando before and we were a bit disappointed in the space of this one compared to the one in Orlando at a similar price point, however we only stayed 1 night and we managed just fine.....(2) there is an issue with the direction of the window air unit - we had to throw a sheet over the deflector so the air went to the floor, otherwise the person lying in bed next to it would have frozen to death

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is good to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and I will share your comments with our staff. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay here as down town was too expensive. Good choice. Easy drive to all attractions. Clean and comfortable. They struggled to keep up with demand for breakfast the first morning, but the stAff were doing all they could to rectify the problems. Would choose here again. Love the chupa chups!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ausmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to here that you were pleased with our location and your stay. However, I would like to apologize for the issue with breakfast and to inform you that we addressed the issue to ensure this does not reoccur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our visit in Nashville. We had a hard time finding a hotel downtown for a reasonable price, so we ended up expanding our location to slightly outside of downtown. We were very pleased with this hotel - it was only a 5-10 minute cab ride to downtown (approx. $9-12) and enough out of the way that it was quiet at night, as well as great value. It was especially handy having a suite (we were a group of 4 adults) and we were very comfortable with the extra space. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch, and the woman at the front desk was beyond helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay.Please consider us if your travels bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed with our grandchildren over spring break. The suites are roomy for a family of four or five. The couch in the living area makes into a bed. There are two flat screen tvs so kids can watch their own programs. The breakfast was quite good. The front desk service was very helpful. The hotel is a short drive to downtown. We were able to easily drive to all of the outlying areas. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolamae26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at that the room was accommodating for you and your family. If your travels bring you back to Nashville, we would love to have you visit with us again. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
0.3 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Address: 250 Athens Way, Nashville, TN 37228-1308
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has undergone complete renovations February 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Metro Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing