We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything was very nice, would stay here again. Clean room, the beds very comfortable. Shuttle service was on time, very nice driver. Service was great, used the business center and internet. Had the breakfast bar, the food could have been a little warmer Over all everything was very nice and neat and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not only was the staff completely rude, there were live and dead bugs in our bed and a ball of hair so big in the shower, my husband freaked out when he saw it. We stayed there two nights when we first got to Tennessee and the last night after we got back from Memphis. About 30 minutes after we checked out the first time I realized that I left my very expensive pedometer on the bed. I called and spoke to the girl who said she would go right upstairs and get it and call me to let me know she had it. The rooms had not been cleaned yet and knowing we would be staying in a few days again we did not turn around and go back for it. The girl assured me that it would be waiting at the desk for me upon our return. She never called and I probably should have called again, but I trusted that it was taken care of. Of course when we arrived on Sunday it was nowhere to be found, and the girl at the desk had no knowledge of it. After explaining several times my dismay, she called the manager who does not apparantly work weekends who said they would be in tomorrow and it was not there problem. The girl at the desk explained that I would be checking out at 4am to catch a flight and the manager said "who cares". Great customer service! The girl also called the girl who had initially taken my call who lied and said she checked but it wasn't there. She either never checked and it was lost when housekeeping came or she stole it as it was quite expensive. Shame on me for not turning around to get it, but the situation could have been handled much better. That last night was when we had the dirty bug filled room from hell, they also could care less about and nothing was done about it. This hotel is in a prime location for the airport, but there are 4 other hotels right next door and I beg you to go to ANYONE of them instead! This should be billed as a budget motel not a hotel!

Room Tip: To get the best room stay somewhere else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travel2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

stayed here for 14hr overnight....wireless??? what wireless??? when you have to depend on your computer for work....the whole 14 hrs...wireless connected , but there was no internet service....at all!!! ever!! computer in lobby....pretty much sucked...simply put. staff was there, but barely "existent"! I'm surprised the tv worked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alexie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Run Away As Fast As You Can!

The owners of this hotel clearly do not know how to run a hotel in THIS country. Their concern for the bottom line is evident in their choice of staff, cleanliness, furnishings, and amenity offerings.

It is a shame that Country Inn & Suites is allowing this hotel to operate under their well-respected name.

If you'd like to enjoy your stay in the Nashville area, I recommend you check into another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Parask11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron4732, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am sorry you feel that way about our Country Inn & Suites. If there is anything I can do to make
things better, Please feel free to call anytime. We do value our guest and strive to improve our
customer service. and services we offer. We here at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East
take our guest issues serious.

Sincerely,
Ron Harrell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel might be a Country Inns and Suites, but it is not up to the usual quality I expect from a Country Inns and Suites. It is OKAY. This motel might actually be more like a two and a half. The beds are hard, as are the pillows. They ran out of breakfast food with 45 minutes to left of serving time, and the person in charge of restocking the cereal was not around with their key. The cooked food was mediocre at best. The staff seemed a little out of their league as far as really understanding what all their job entailed. When we checked in after our trip, the person at the desk had no idea that we had left our car there. That was when we had to do the paperwork that should have been done when we first left the car. We did not get an itemized bill under our door when we were checking out and the person at the desk did not know how to print us one out. We did finally receive one with a total.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Nashville. Our room was clean and quiet, probably a little dated. Front desk staff were friendly. The hallway to our room smelled like Indian food. Didn't bother me, but it might bother some people. There is a Cracker Barrel just down the street. Okay for a one night stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank CurlySueOmaha_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during CMA Fest. Was a little concerned by some negative reviews but even before we left exchanged emails with Ron who was extremely helpful with our festival transport arrangements.
Service throughout the stay was excellent. Breakfast was good and always fresh. Rooms clean and spacious if a little dated.
Shuttle service to and from the airport also efficient.
Main reason for staying is that we paid $139 a night when some people as other Downtown hotels were paying $500.
Excellent shuttle service from Driving Miss Daisy team (Billy and Bobby) saw that we always got back from Downtown swiftly and safely.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank StuartCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#72 of 159 in Nashville
356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 159 in Nashville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East

Address: 3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £76 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, TN provides what you need for a satisfying stay, whether that means 24-hour access to a business center or a refreshing, seasonal outdoor pool. Begin each day with a workout in the fitness center and a delicious meal from the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Check attraction times with the free high-speed Internet access before heading to nearby Nashville Shores Water Park, Percy Priest Lake and President Andrew Jackson's Hermitage home. This hotel's location near downtown Nashville, TN. For the perfect combination of comfortable rooms and a great location by Interstate 40, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites Nashville Airport East
Country Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing