We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property that aims to please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #34 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Arrived at this newly opened property after a LONG intercontinental flight. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. They learned we were returning to the country after 6 mos. of working internationally, they gave us a choice of our favorite "taste" from the market. Even sent warm chocolate chip cookies to our room.

The room was extremely comfortable. It was attractively appointed and ready for a short or long stay.

It is extremely convenient to the airport and interstate 50.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

You can’t beat brand new hotels and this property is no exception. I was told upon check-in that it was day 21 of operation and everything looked and smelled brand new. The TownePlace has a hip style with vibrant colors throughout. There is a large area map on one of the walls in the lobby and a chalkboard with local information and weather. My request for a room on a high floor was honored as I was on the fourth (top) floor. There’s a refrigerator, microwave and stove in the kitchen area immediately as you enter the room. The desk included extra power outlets and conveniently there was a wired Internet connection cable to go along with the Wi Fi (both free). The wireless connection tested at almost 9 Mbps download and upload, quite fast for a hotel. There’s a 32 inch flat screen TV and instead of cable the provider was DIRECTV. The channel selection was large and several channels were in HD. If you have DIRECTV at home you probably have your favorite channel numbers memorized and that makes navigating channels a breeze. There are some restaurants including a Ruby Tuesday that are within a 5 minute or so walk, although a small portion of the walk along Elm Hill Pike lacks a sidewalk. The free breakfast included waffles, cereal, bagels and yogurt. In addition to the indoor seating, there’s covered seating in front of the hotel for when the weather permits. The hotel is just over a mile from the Nashville International Airport and while I could hear some aircraft noise, it didn’t interfere with my sleep and was in line with what you’d except from a property so close to an airport. I can’t think of any negatives to point out.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the back side of the hotel, away from Elm Hill Pike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our family was in town for a funeral, and we were seeking accomodations to find comfort away from home. The staff was extremely nice - excellent job Tiffany and Chelsea. We had the 2-bedroom suite - separate living area and kitchenette/dining area. This was great for our family of 4. The area was very nice. Though near the airport, not a lot of traffic. And, several nice restaurants and stores nearby.
We will definitely consider this property when we return to the area. We did find the breakfast provided was limited, so we went to a nearby Waffle House. Also, like the previous review, we had some issues with the heat/ac in our bedroom. But, nothing serious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This property had only been open 8 days when I stayed here. I got in late one night from Phoenix and had to fly out the next morning so I was looking for something close to the airport. Overall this is a nice property that I would consider again. Now-the heat/ac was bad. It was either one or the other all the time. Burning hot or cold. I was already sacked put when I realized it so I didn't ask for another room.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyWingRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnie1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragen Sie nach einem ruhigen Zimmer, wenn möglich nicht zur Straßenseite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiM i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £92 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing