We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great suite hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite for a short family getaway. Great to have separate bedrooms for privacy. Living room and kitchen with full dishes and accessories. Bedrooms and living room have flat screen TVs. Indoor pool and fitness room. Free breakfast of mostly breads, cereals and dairy. I've read complaints about noise due to thin walls but I didn't hear any other guests (the adjoining room may not have been occupied as I never saw anyone.) It is near the airport so airplanes fly over. During the day there is aircraft noise. At night there was little traffic. There are several restaurants within walking distance and some delivery available. If you have a car you are central to just about everything in the area. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingsOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    92
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
161
66
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Being Marriott members, we are fans of the spring hill suites and residence inn brands. This being a new hotel was just as good as either of those brands. In our opinion, the bed was more comfortable than the newer Marriott brand hotels we've stayed at in the past couple of years. The rooms are new and clean. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast is typical continental with waffles, cereal, muffins etc. The muffins were individually wrapped Sara lee..Very good and not stale like a lot of hotels tend to serve. The room has a nice kitchenette that we didn't need to use. Of course it's intended for extended stays. It was really nice having a big refrigerator for our drinks and water. As some have mentioned, the walls are thin. We were on the first floor and weren't really bothered by noise. The air conditioner does have a constant hum. This was great for us because we like sleeping with a fan on. We recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbtlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We loved this hotel! The decor throughout the hotel is fun and welcoming, and our spotlessly clean room had comfortable beds and a nice kitchen. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and the large indoor swimming pool. The hotel staff was among the best we have ever encountered, super friendly and committed to guests' comfort and satisfaction. It's clearly a well-managed hotel, and we would readily return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I booked 25 rooms for a soccer tournament and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel and employees. They brought the kids diving toys for the pool, asked staff to come in early to serve us breakfast (we had an early game), even brought out goodies for one of our girls who was celebrating her birthday. We woke up Saturday morning, also the marathon morning, to buckets full of complementary bottled water for us and the runners. I just can't speak highly enough about the staff! In a world where customer service seems to lacking, they should be a model hotel for training.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhettoKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel opened in the spring 2012 and looks great from the outside. Staff are super friendly and location is great for the airport or easy access to I-40. Stayed in a 2 bed suite. Layout was awkward and the walls have ZERO sound-proofing. We heard our neighbhors all day and night. The bathroom is tiny. Kitchen and LR are good, but would never want to have an extended stay due to noise level. So disappointed because the appearance is nice as well are the staff.

Room Tip: Use the indoor pool! Nicest hotel indoor pool we've seen outside a resort hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was in town to run the Nashville Marathon and the downtown hotel rates were too high. This hotel was very well located off I-40 and near the airport. There is a BP gas station on the way to the airport to re-fuel the rental car on your way back.

The front desk staff on Sunday April 29, 2012 were the best. I had to get a lot done before returning home and they helped me all the way, from replacing a lost room key, to directions back to the airport, even calling me about an item I left in the room. This is service that normally only comes with 250+ a night hotels. Thank you!

The hotel was super clean, had a better than expected breakfast in the morning, and was not noisy despite being near the airport. I did not use the gym but it looked to be a great condition with dumbbells and treadmills and an water "bubbler" (new england term). The laundry room was spacious and clean.

I was very glad with my choice to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor near the middle if you use the elevator or the end if you use the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to Nashville. The hotel is less than 2 miles from the airport and easy to find. Lots of restaurants and utility stores nearby. The suite is a decent size and well maintained. The staff is polite and attentive. I felt like the walls were very thin as it was litlerally possible to hear the conversations from the room next door. The free breakfast was also very spartan. Overall, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joenmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#52 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing