We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

New construction. Updated rooms. Very friendly staff. Clean and competitively priced based on surrounding hotels. Free breakfast in the a.m. Flat screen tv and indoor pool. Pet policy is $25 extra per night. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AHungryDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to list off all the great things we offer and for the great 5 out of 5 rating you gave us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Nashville TN Music City.

Thank you,
Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    95
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
165
66
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a very long and frustrating day of travel, my sweet heart was picked up from the airport via shuttle with a smile. It was a late flight. She arrived to her room, there was flowers, chocolates and champagne waiting for her. All her worries and troubles throughout the day getting there had disappear.
Chelsea had answered my long distance call and after making my request known...she made it happened. After realizing there was no such services at the hotel, and after stating I could Google for the nearest florest, chocolatier, and wine shop (it was 3pm), the magic happened. She said, "let me see what I can do". The rest is history.
Thankyou Chelsea for making life easier and going that extra mile, customer service like never before.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nov1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello,
I just wated to say thankyou so much for taking the time to write such sweet things. Its always nice to see when your hard work is noticed. I hope you guys will visit again the next time you are in the Music City.

Thank You,
Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I just completed a three night stay at this hotel. As previously mentioned in other reviews, this hotel is more than adequate and was very clean. All hotel staff were always attentive and very pleasant to deal with. We will def stay again. Breakfast will be expanded in 2015 which will be a huge bonus. Current breakfast is def carb laden, so it will be great to see more protein added to the spread. I spoke with the GM about my only issue which was the high grass at one of the exits. Unfortunately the property does not belong to Towneplace. They are trying to rectify the situation with the city and I'm sure it is a pain to try and find someone who is willing to respond to clean up the property. If it was me, I would ask the lawn crew to mow a couple strips when they are on site simply for the protection of all of their clients. Hopefully no one will get hurt before this gets fixed.

I will def stay here again and would recommend this hotel. As far as a previous review and a break in, while unfortunate, I don't think it is indicative of the area. I never felt threatened while staying there this week. I didn't see any foot traffic passing through the property. So hopefully this was an isolated incident. Great hotel. Great staff.

Room Tip: Don't exit onto Elm Hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi there Big Dave! I wish I knew that was your name when I spoke to you the other day (that was my FAVORITE uncle's nick name!!) I appreciate you taking the time to write on Trip Advisor and in particular your comments regarding our team. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We normally stay at the Marriott Residence Inns, but due to short notice, we were forced to scramble to find a place. This hotel was accommodating and the staff was first rate. We were set up in a 2 bedroom suite, the kitchenette was well appointed and there was more than enough room for all 5 of us to spread out, and the room had 3 count em 3 flatscreen tv's. There was a Krogers about 1.5 mile away and plenty of fast food restaurants in the area. The breakfast was good, and check in and check out was quick and painless. When we have to return to Nashville, this will be one of our spots.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor in a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSC38nsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello! Thanks so much for your review and taking the time to explain our larger suites in length. We have 5 different rooms types here at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Nashville Airport and it sounds like you were in our largest suite- two bedroom suite. I am happy that you and your family were comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lots of choices on Elm Hill Pike (hotel row), having stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and Comfort Suites in previous weeks, Towne Place beats them all and I'm staying here from now on. Newer hotel, the rooms are really great with nice furniture, dishwasher, cooktop, refrigerator, microwave. Decent fitness center with 2 treadmills, elliptical and weights. Decent pool. Internet is free unlike the Hilton and breakfast is free too (9.99 at the Hilton but they do have a short order cook making omelets). Only negative would be you can't find much protein at breakfast, it's all carbs, but it's free and the cereals, fruit get the job done.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, sometimes you hear slight walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreckBearSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out a response on Trip Advisor. So many travelers refer to these comments and it's guests, like yourself, that keep people coming to us! I am excited to announce that TownePlace Suites as a brand will be enhancing our breakfast in 2015 which we are happily anticipating what all that will include. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the suite you stayed in and I hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this property. Friendly staff, very nice indoor pool, nice fitness room, comfortable beds, free breakfast. There is not one thing negative about this hotel. The location is right off the main highway and yet we did not hear any noise from traffic. There is a lovely outdoor patio that is great for breakfast al fresco. There are two computers in the lobby for public use with a printer. We used these for map quest and restaurant menus. The suites have a full kitchen with dishes, cookware and even a dishwasher.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlegacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for a great review and listing off some of the amentities we offer for future travelers. It is because of guests, like yourself, that we are successful and the power of social media has truly increased our occupancy and guests satisfaction. Thank you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not only is this a very comfortable, quiet and clean hotel, but it has the best access to OpryLand, Downtown and the Airport, not to mention all major roads via Briley or Donelson Roads.
Employees ALL go out of their way to make you feel like you are the only guest there. One morning, I was getting on the elevator and a gentleman who was collecting trash stopped just to wish me a Good Day, and he was just one of many to do that.

The free breakfast was a little on the basic side but very tasty. Don't miss getting some of the dark roast coffee: it has got to be the best I've ever had!
This hotel is operated by caring people, From the management to every other Associate, as ALL hotels should be.

Room Tip: Don't miss the dark roast coffee! It is the very best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
HELLO! Thank you for taking your time to write such an awesome review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate guests telling us the good and the bad. I am excited to inform you that in 2015 TownePlace Suites as a brand has approved an extension on our breakfast so we are happily anticipating what all that will include. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing