We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Characterless but convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After a slightly hostile first few minutes, the staff were all pretty good. Extended Stay America offer "suites" which seem to be a slightly larger than average room with a kitchenette area, and everything seemed to work. My suite was a bit faded but basically clean, it was fronting West End Ave but the triple-glazing was excellent. The aircon was a bit noisy, but didn't seem to interrupt my sleep.

The building had a front desk and a laundromat facility but not much else. Parking and WiFi was free, TV had the usual free channels. There's a free "grab and go" breakfast until 0930 but it's just coffee, muesli bars and muffins.

I got this through an Expedia "secret hotel" deal so can't comment on the value, it was good for me! The location is pretty handy, just off the I440 and about $10 cab fare from The District, straight down the road

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent 4 nights here to visit Nashville with friends. Room was clean but carpet worn. Kitchenette and full size refrigerator a plus. Staff helpful at check as we arrived from NY 2 hrs before check in and really wanted to freshen up after driving all night (14hrs). A bike rack on the property would be a nice addition. Hotel exactly 2 miles from downtown. Starbucks, Panera & Piggy Wiggly within walking distance. Price a bit spendy for 4 nights ($700 including taxes) but the rates reduce the more nights you stay, probably better deals by the airport but then longer commute to attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaylaAnn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for you recent comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are happy you were able to see the good points of our kitchen and the local restaurants and grocery stores. It is always good to hear the pleasant parts of our guests stay.

Your comments are taken very seriously and thank you for the recommendations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If we can be of any service to you please feel free to email us at nvb@extendedstay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was nice. It was also in a nice neighborhood area. It was far away from the down area that you were not caught up in the traffic,but close enough not to miss anything.. Real close to the university. There was a kicten area and a spacious bath and bed area..Not bad for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

It is so rewarding to read that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and the area around us.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is ok, its functional it does the job for an overnight stay if it was priced as a travelodge or B+B but its not, its priced like a 5 star hotel and its way below the standard that they price it at! I needed to be in that location and so it suited me well, but i wouldnt choose it over much better valus for money places downtown. The room was old fashioned and tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay in Nashville. Please know that we are in the process of starting renovations next month. Your opinion is not taken lightly and we do discuss each and every comment that we get. That is how we know what our guests like and dislike.

Again we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make your stay an excellent one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The room was nice, staff friendly. I had no need of the kitchenette but it was a nice amenity. The full refridge was a plus. This place was close to several very nice restaurants. It was close to downtown night life and the cost of a cab was about $11.oo each way. Parking was convenient. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneof5Knoxville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for letting us know that we provided you with such friendly service and that your room more than met your needs. I'm also so pleased to hear that parking at our hotel was convenient and our location was ideal for your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sticky, buckling laminate wood floors. No shower curtain liner. Dusty dirty. Fridge has condensation leaking issues. The continental breakfast is an apple and packaged muffin. The coffee was gone by 8:30. Housekeeping walks in whenever. They apparently don't have an updated list of occupied rooms. Smells like dirty socks
Positives? Parking is free and easy. AC works well. Didn't trust using the kitchen or the cleanliness of the dishes or cups.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamsem1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there 9/26/13 for one night. When we checked in the person at the desk said our room (queen) had been given to someone else and she upgraded us to a king. When we arrived at home we have been charged for both rooms. We have called 2 -3 times and they say we were only charged for one room but our credit card shows we are paying for both rooms. They have been NO help in getting this straightened out. And the rooms are just marginally clean. Won't be staying in an Extended Stay America again. And in encourage you to look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 157 in Nashville
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £82 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing