We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #106 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Cookeville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not family friendly”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed a couple of days here.

Overall this place is very forgettable.

Yes the location is A+.
The kitchenette is nice to have.
But when my 11 year old daughter is flipping through the channel's and sees people screwing, I am not happy. There should be some kind of warning or way to block showtime or what ever it is.

Did not know it was my job to check for porno on the TV.
Next place we go, I will check out the channel lineup before giving up the remote.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m disheartened to learn that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotels, so your feedback regarding cable parental controls is greatly appreciated. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    38
    60
    35
    38
See reviews for
47
44
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We arranged for 10 days to accommodate our daughter's knee surgery, made reservations well in advance, and even called to confirm that all was set. Based on the web site we expected a fitness room, laundry room, free breakfast, coffee and wifi.
At no time did the website or the hotel itself disclose that they were under construction with remodeling. This would have affected our choice radically, since we were there for recuperation from the surgery. There was no apology or anything from staff when we checked in to find this situation.
We had arrived 20 min, before check in and they basically said, "We can check you in, but you need to come back after 3 to get in your room," Really? There was not even a place in the lobby to sit down and wait. We went grocery shopping and came back,
Loud beeping noises awakened us early the next morning, making us think there was a fire. No, just construction going on, Thumping and extremely cold elevators were also a feature of this and the personnel seemed at a loss in general.
Grab and Go Breakfast? Not if you want to stay healthy, Nondescript, watery coffee was offered in the front lobby.
There was no fitness room and the front desk was incredulous that I thought they had one. You see, in very small print on the web site it says "in select locations," and evidently this was not one of them. Nothing I saw informed me of that so I had packed my shoes and workout gear for nothing.
The instructions stated that our cleaning day should be indicated on the key envelope card, but it was not.
Be aware that although they say that they have dishes, the cups and bowls are very small. I had to raid the coffee bar down in the lobby for cups big enough to make my hot cereal in, Be prepared to buy dish soap (you get a tiny packet) and paper towels (you get one dishcloth and dishtowel) and I highly recommend getting paper plates,
On the whole, a very disappointing experience, and it will never see us again.

Room Tip: Um, one not near the construction? The up side is they are updating the rooms, and although I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for 4 nights but I would not stay again.The bed had hair on it and one of the shelves in the kitchen cabinet was broken. I need every day cleaning service but the hotel policy is to give full service only if you stay 7 or more days. I did not like the Grab and Go breakfast. I like to stay at Residence Inn and this was my first and probably last experience with Extended Stay America.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After a slightly hostile first few minutes, the staff were all pretty good. Extended Stay America offer "suites" which seem to be a slightly larger than average room with a kitchenette area, and everything seemed to work. My suite was a bit faded but basically clean, it was fronting West End Ave but the triple-glazing was excellent. The aircon was a bit noisy, but didn't seem to interrupt my sleep.

The building had a front desk and a laundromat facility but not much else. Parking and WiFi was free, TV had the usual free channels. There's a free "grab and go" breakfast until 0930 but it's just coffee, muesli bars and muffins.

I got this through an Expedia "secret hotel" deal so can't comment on the value, it was good for me! The location is pretty handy, just off the I440 and about $10 cab fare from The District, straight down the road

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent 4 nights here to visit Nashville with friends. Room was clean but carpet worn. Kitchenette and full size refrigerator a plus. Staff helpful at check as we arrived from NY 2 hrs before check in and really wanted to freshen up after driving all night (14hrs). A bike rack on the property would be a nice addition. Hotel exactly 2 miles from downtown. Starbucks, Panera & Piggy Wiggly within walking distance. Price a bit spendy for 4 nights ($700 including taxes) but the rates reduce the more nights you stay, probably better deals by the airport but then longer commute to attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaylaAnn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for you recent comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are happy you were able to see the good points of our kitchen and the local restaurants and grocery stores. It is always good to hear the pleasant parts of our guests stay.

Your comments are taken very seriously and thank you for the recommendations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. If we can be of any service to you please feel free to email us at nvb@extendedstay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was nice. It was also in a nice neighborhood area. It was far away from the down area that you were not caught up in the traffic,but close enough not to miss anything.. Real close to the university. There was a kicten area and a spacious bath and bed area..Not bad for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and the area around us.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is ok, its functional it does the job for an overnight stay if it was priced as a travelodge or B+B but its not, its priced like a 5 star hotel and its way below the standard that they price it at! I needed to be in that location and so it suited me well, but i wouldnt choose it over much better valus for money places downtown. The room was old fashioned and tired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay in Nashville. Please know that we are in the process of starting renovations next month. Your opinion is not taken lightly and we do discuss each and every comment that we get. That is how we know what our guests like and dislike.

Again we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make your stay an excellent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
1.4 mi away
Hayes Street Hotel
Hayes Street Hotel
#83 of 155 in Nashville
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing