We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very convenient to interstate 40. It is hard to leave the hotel to get back on the interstate due to the main road having a median. You have to take a back road to get back on but it doesn't take long. The hotel is clean and is being refurbished with new furniture. Breakfast was hot and above average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    204
    62
    15
    10
See reviews for
174
183
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Best Western Plus was clean, comfortable reasonably-priced and convenient to the Vanderbilt/Downtown area. The bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast more than adequate and staff was very friendly. Only negative was that the universal machine in the fitness center was out of order. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this property when we were in town for a wedding. Great value and close to hop on the interstate and get to downtown Nashville quickly. The staff was very friendly and helped with directions to visit local attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Best value for quality and cost, convienient location, I have stayed in several hotel chains and this hotel is equal to or better than most I have experienced. I highly recommend Best Western hotels to be your choice for your travel needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Overall a very nice experience. Very nice staff who went out of their way to accommodate our needs by helping with directions for all sorts of places, plus finding alternative transport for certain planned trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was perfect! Clean, convenient, friendly and helpful staff! Whirlpool tub worked great! Less than $20 to get to Downtown nightlife and easy ride to Opryland. We were told the neighborhood it's located in wasn't the best but it didn't affect our trip at all. The bed was AMAZING! Would definitely recommend staying here. Breakfast could last longer on the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room was huge. It appeared to be a handicapped suite. Which we did not ask for. The pool was open, but not heated - useless - and no hot tub. There was some sort of black stain on the sheet. So we called the desk and they delivered a fresh sheet and we replaced it. Again ... another hotel that ran out of bottled water in their vending machine and didn't seem to care about it. The A/C was so noisy we had to turn it off. The breakfast was comprehensive enough.

IMO ... This would be a good $70 room. Not $108 worth!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#54 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209-3014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing