We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
31
34
39
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
34
39
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownroad noisecomfy bedfront desk ladyuber ridestar hoteltop floorother hotelsconvenient locationinterstatebroadway
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent one night in Nashville to attend a concert downtown. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very close to downtown Nashville and it made it very convenient. The desk clerk was quite nice. There were many channels to watch with cable TV. All in all, this was a very good stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We appreciate your patronage. The staff and management at ABVI appreciate your feedback. I am thankful that you received the "Bang for the Buck" value you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very nice stay the room had new paint and carpet. They were still working on rooms when we were there . Very close to Downtown Nashville. A good value .
The people there were very helpful with directions (first time to Nashville), places to eat . Will
stay again when we come back .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again and let other guest know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Extremely run down and dirty. Holes in the walls, carpet has more stains than clean spots. Bathtub bottom has soap scum. Can't even get a cup of coffee unless you walk to the McDonalds next door. I'm positive this hotel is booked up on the weekends with business from the local prostitutes. Very bad area. The cheap company I work for books this hotel for our out of town trips over and over again. Been there several times and it just gets worse every time. The only thing that would help this place is a bulldozer. I think the clerks and their family live in one of the extremely small rooms, too. Very unprofessional.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel1977661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear travel1977661,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had mentioned. We are currently beginning renovations, including updating furniture, carpets, refinishing chairs and luggage benches, painting, new roof and soffits. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I came in middle of night after coming from another hotel whose rooms were horrible. the manager RAJ(might b spelt wrong), let us view two rooms n then worked with us on the pricing due to our situation. he was friendly and courteoud and didnt make us feel like we were a bother. the rooms were very clean,spacious, and warming. I would definently stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelle_luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Janelle_luna,

Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating service, and clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards,
Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had 2 rooms for one night. They were alright for the price, $43. The rooms were clean and quiet. Only clock is on the microwave and it is hard to see. The remote didn't turn the TV on. You had to push a button on the side of the set, after that the remote worked fine. The only places to eat were fast food. It looked like a couple of restaurants had closed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear AdakC,

I appreciate you taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased that you brought the issues to our attention. We strive to maintain clean rooms and friendly service. I have addressed the minor issues with housekeeping so that future guests are not inconvenienced. We do also have alarm clocks in our rooms at this time.


Regards,

Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews