We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
34
34
40
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
34
40
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownroad noisecomfy beduber ridestar hotelother hotelsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for experiencing Nashville music.

Pluses:
Nice staff! Clerk brought us chocolate when we checked in!
The place is clean, comfortable parking and access for first floor. Wifi is solid.

Minuses:
Not very close to downtown, we had to drive by car.
Thin ceilings, we could hear people walking above us in the 2nd floor...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Shay G,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. As you know, there are many choices for consumers when it comes to hotel accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again should you return to the Nashville area!


Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was great however due to the area the hotel was in I wouldn't stay again. We felt unsafe going out in the evening, it was just a bad area of town. If you don't mind things like that, it is a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to provide great value for your money!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent one night in Nashville to attend a concert downtown. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very close to downtown Nashville and it made it very convenient. The desk clerk was quite nice. There were many channels to watch with cable TV. All in all, this was a very good stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We appreciate your patronage. The staff and management at ABVI appreciate your feedback. I am thankful that you received the "Bang for the Buck" value you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very nice stay the room had new paint and carpet. They were still working on rooms when we were there . Very close to Downtown Nashville. A good value .
The people there were very helpful with directions (first time to Nashville), places to eat . Will
stay again when we come back .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again and let other guest know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Extremely run down and dirty. Holes in the walls, carpet has more stains than clean spots. Bathtub bottom has soap scum. Can't even get a cup of coffee unless you walk to the McDonalds next door. I'm positive this hotel is booked up on the weekends with business from the local prostitutes. Very bad area. The cheap company I work for books this hotel for our out of town trips over and over again. Been there several times and it just gets worse every time. The only thing that would help this place is a bulldozer. I think the clerks and their family live in one of the extremely small rooms, too. Very unprofessional.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel1977661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear travel1977661,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had mentioned. We are currently beginning renovations, including updating furniture, carpets, refinishing chairs and luggage benches, painting, new roof and soffits. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews