We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
34
34
42
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
34
42
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown road noise comfy bed uber ride star hotel other hotels interstate
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Overall, I was very impressed with this location and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Heather W,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner

Raj Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak, but it didn't seem to stop us from sleeping. the bathroom door didnt shut all the way but it wasnt a huge deal for us. We were able to get rides downtown very easily and inexpensive. Save the money and stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverdog_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jenni C,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements need to be made so we can continue to maintain our high standards. The issues you have expressed have been fully addressed, yet again we do thank you for staying with us and apologize for not providing an excellent stay. We do hope you will join us once again as a valued guest at Americas Best Value Inn –Nashville/Downtown.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan in bathroom needs looked at in 117. Overall, great for the price and right outside Nashville.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jonthegreat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are pleased that you found us accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me, My wife, and another couple planned to stay here during a 4-day, 3-night weekend in early May. The trip ended up becoming a 6-day, 5-night stay in two different rooms (more on that later.)
The rooms were small and a bit crampped. A table and two chairs were wedged between the front wall and the bed closest to the door in both rooms, rendering them unusable, and making it impossible to get in or out of the beds on one side. In spite of this, the beds, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and all of the appliances in the room worked. From the front of the building, the Nashville skyline is highly visable, especially the iconic AT&T "Batman" Building (previously the BellSouth Building.) The location is approximately a 10 minute drive from Downtown, and close to some of the best attractions. While not in the best area of town (off of Trinity Lane) the price was the lowest we were able to find this close to downtown, and the rooms seemed very secure/safe. The hotel is also located only 3 minutes from a major hospital (more on how I know this later.) The continental breakfast was a bit smaller than expected, but we had not inquired about it before going, and is not a major selling point for us anyways. Also, you must ask at the desk for the wifi login information to use the free wifi, as this information is not provided without asking.
Where this hotel excelled was in their customer service. We had originally intended on leaving Monday morning, but awoke to my friend's husband having a massive heart attack. My friend and my wife both performed CPR in the hotel room, while I called 911. When the squad arrived to take him to the hospital, the managers came down to our room to make sure we were okay. The one manager gave my wife and our friend each a free bottle of water. She also noted that she would talk with her husband, the owner, about getting us a night on them if we needed to stay. Our friend ended up passing away at the hospital. When we returned to the hotel, the manager noted that her husband could not give us the room for free; but gave us an off-season rate, which was nearly 1/3 less than we had paid for what were already the cheapest rooms in town. She also let us move to the only other room available, which required having their cleaning staff, which was nearly finished for the day go back to clean our original room.

Room Tip: The ground floor room seemed to get less noise from the highway, and the AC unit seemed to pump out cooler air. Parking along the south-side of the complex makes it easier to get in/out as there is limited driving are around the lot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry for your lose. We are glad we could be of assistance in the awake of an awful tragedy. Our condolences are with you all. We are pleased to hear your party found us accommodating. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We do hope to have you stay with us ones again.

Sincerely,
Owner
Raj Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews