We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Expressway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Expressway”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The desk staff was not friendly. I felt like I was bothering them when asking a question. The rooms were clean. The shuttle to Opryland and The Grand Ole Opry was nice. The van driver was very helpful and courteous. It seemed like a lot of bus tours stayed there also. There was nothing that made this a memorable stay. Given the price, I think next time I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmandsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    230
    159
    65
    64
See reviews for
205
220
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Okay, but not great. It was clean and the staff was very nice, but for the price I wish we would have stayed somewhere else, The free breakfast was okay, but not great, I guess the word "free" makes it okay,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent a nice 3 days in Nashville, and since we had never been there we let Vacations Made Easy choose where to stay. It was a very nice place. Easy to get to and lot of places to eat close by. The one thing that would have made it a 5 rating would have been a larger bathroom...It was the size of a closet and for a large person it would make them uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Friendly staff, overall a reasonable choice in a concentrated area of hotels, some which can be pricey. I feel they did a great job, it was a clean property. But a little dated, so I would give a 3.5 stars on this if I could. Very wide hallways, you feel like there is some elbow room here. Free wifi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 46 inch LCD tv, iron, hair dryer, one table, 2 chairs, basic furnishings, nothing fancy. Room and bathroom clean. Several eateries surrounding the property, you can walk to any of them. Manager, if you read this review, I stayed in room 402, the bathroom vanity is sagging and appears like it might give way, please fix.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fusebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich
Level Contributor
720 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice location for the Grand ole Opry. Service was Good, Rooms were big and clean enough and price was reasonable. It was not memorable but there was nothing wrong with it. Within walking distance of restaurants and music venues. Has a shuttle to Opryland and the Grand Ole Opry.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Much needed vacation to Music City USA! Hotel is 100% non-smoking! I personally love that. Walking distance to shops and attractions. Grand Ole Opry is within a half mile walk, Opry Mills mall is across the street from Opry house. Easy on and off to Briley Pike, which is the best way to get downtown, about 7 miles, maybe 15 minutes. Rooms are spacious, with all the amenities and the housekeeping staff is top of the line. Free shuttle to Opry, indoor pool was nice, didn't use the hot tub. Staff are incredibly efficient and so friendly and helpful. Breakfast included diy waffles, cereal, juices, coffee and such. Not a hearty breakfast, but still adequate to start the day. All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: There is garage parking available, but very limited. We were on the top floor, and street and highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Opryland where we had a conference. Online it also said they had a shuttle to/from the airport. I called prior to booking to find out how to arrange for a shuttle pickup. They stated to just call them when my flight landed and they would come pick me up. Come to find out, they only go to the airport hourly. However, it was free, and did save me $60 round trip. They also had a shuttle to the Opryland you could take. I just walked since it only took 8 minutes and it was beautiful scenery. Staff was pleasant and helpful; they alerted us to a $10 Round trip shuttle downtown. Much cheaper than the $25-30 one way taxi rides.
Beds were comfortable, it had a large flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. We had a great view of the freeway and McDonald's. Breakfast was served every morning from 0630-0900 and had a nice array of options, from waffles and bagels to cereal and toast, with fruit, yogurt and juices. There was also a band that played in the little hotel bar, but we never made it there to listen to them.
The location was amazing! Close to different restaurants, shopping centers and museums. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#113 of 155 in Nashville
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing