We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #110 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice location, the rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast is a standard free breakfast including waffles. The indoor pool is nice although in December it didn't feel warm enough to be comfortable. The hotel is near a number of good restaurant, my favorite is Caney Fork - good food and a neat decor. THe Grand Ole Opry, the Gaylord hotel, the mall etc is about a mile away so its fast to get there from the hotel, they even have a shuttle to the Gaylord.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Guest House and it's a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the free shuttle to/from the airport and Opryland Hotel is a plus. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Pillow are a little flat but you can ask for another one if you need to. The hotel is starting to show a little age and could use a little updating from our last stay 2 years ago. They have free breakfast everyday. There is an indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. T A small exercise room and a small bar but we didn't use them this visit. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance-Johnny A's, Opry Backstage Grill, Cracker Barrel, Caney Fork Fish Camp and the shuttle can take to you the Opryland Hotel and from there you can walk to the Opry Mills Mall (also The Grand Ole Opry is right there). A great location to catch the Gray Line Shuttle in the parking lot next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Guest House during CMA FanFest. I like it there. The staff is friendly ...the rooms are OK and the location is nice. Could use a little updating but during CMA it's where our luggage stays...we are always out and about Nashville. Johnny A's Pub right across the street is a great place to eat and the Grayline Shuttle to Downtown and LP Field is about 200 feet away. I'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beerwench49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a great property to stay in.Rooms very clean and staff could not do enough for the guests(very friendly).Breakfast was good and the free airport shuttle made it very good for getting to and from airport.We found that they also had free shuttle to the opryland hotel.I would stay here again for sure.Great for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed here a number of times dating back to 2005 when we picked up one of their coupons and stayed there at a discount. Our experiences there have led us to return again and again. The hotel is very comfortable with big rooms and beautiful bedspreads. The staff is welcoming and the lobby is a nice place to sit and read the newspaper for free. There is a nice little breakfast room where you can get a basic continental breakfast and make your own waffles. There is plenty of parking and lots of restaurants, the Opry Mills Mall, stores, and a tour bus company all right in the area. It is quite comfortable, safe, and friendly and the staff will carry your luggage to and from the room. It was nice and quiet at night so you can get a good rest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were early to check in but Sylvia was great and allowed us to check in. She was also very helpful in arranging a shuttle to take us the The Opry that night as well as arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport (We had a very early flight which left before the free shuttle started). Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had everything there to satisfy our hunger and there was always a staff member there to make sure everything was filled up. Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 218 which faced the back parking lot. I found it quiet but then again I sleep wit...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everyone was very helpful and very prompt, when we needed something. The rooms where clean. The service, I just can't say enough good things about. The area is great location. Close to food, shopping, and activities. I would recommend this place to anyone. Had a great first experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#117 of 157 in Nashville
307 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £95 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing