We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean-Nice Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while going to the Grand Ole Opry. Hotel was very clean, front desk staff always friendly, nice continental breakfast and great pool and hot tub area. Close to some good local restaurants (Caneys Fork Fish Camp in an excellent place!). Across the street from the Opryland Hotel w/ free shuttle service provided to check the place out, really something to see. My only complaint was the air conditioning unit in the room ran all the time and didn't seem to shut off. I know a lot of hotels have those units that do that. Those are the ones where the unit is under the curtain and not central with the control on the wall. I personally can't sleep when they are running all night so I would just turn it off and then it would get stuffy in the room but other then that the room was clean and you couldn't hear sounds from adjoining rooms. It was a great place for the price and a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2009

My friend and I just stayed at this hotel for 5 days during the CMA festival.
It was very clean and nice. Great nice. Great breakfast.
Would book there again
kim

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmer9396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

simple the best.hotel in Nashville .Kathy & co best front desk staff anywhere .

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIrelandBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We chose this hotel for price, location, and ammenities and Guesthouse exceeded our expectations. Extra clean and well kept indoor heated pool, out door hot tub with strong jets, good continental plus breakfast, coffee in room, lounge area, safe location with free parking & convenient garage, comfortable king suite with fridge and microwave and pull out sofa - LOTS of space and room to work, wi-fi free with good, fast connection, free hourly shuttle service to opryland, airport, and surrounding area, housekeepers were friendly and work very hard, nice toiletries for price of room around $100/night. Many good places to eat with entertainment within walking distance: John A's, Scoreboards, Caney Fish Camp, CrackerBarrel, SanteFe (went here 3 times!). Would definitely stay again- best value in this area (and I did alot of research before making this choice). P.S. Take Tommy's tour of Nashville - it was so much fun!!!!!

Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
Thank Kimberly75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My family and I stayed here for 1 week for our first Nashville Holiday. The hotel itself is clean, the "suite" room we stayed in was spacious. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean, the bathrooms could use a face lift as well as some new pillows but the housekeeping was excellent. Continental Breakfast very nice, great coffee! Front desk and all shuttle drivers were fun and informative. We found the location excellent in conjuction to restaurants, Opryland, Opry Mills and the Grand Old Opry. Pool was beautiful and hot tub clean. Did not use the lounge, but it looked like people were enjoying some good country music. Grayline picks up tours there too, great stay, and with the AAA very good value for this property.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that they had lost our reservation and they explained that reservations placed on the web were manually entered and "sometimes lost". So, we were already off to a bad start.

We unloaded the car and we headed up to the room. We ended up on a wild goose chase because the signage on the walls said that the room was on a hallway when it was actually not. With the assist of the housekeeping staff we located our room which had the vending and ice machines literally right beside the door, no partition or wall separating it.

Upon entering the room, it had a bad smell. The room was sparsely furnished and dated. The two queens beds were side-by-side separated by a nightstand and two sofas which faced each other were at the foot of the beds.

The description of the hotel said that Internet access was available. There was a single computer in the hallway near the elevator for Internet access. No access in the room. I feel this was misleading.

For the price, it was not a good value whatsoever. We were so disappointed with the room that we promptly returned to the front desk and asked to check out. The one positive is that the staff were pleasant and quick to allow us to check out without penalty.

It was very convenient to shopping and the Opry area but I think you could find a better hotel in the area at an comparable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

I chose GuestHouse over Radisson based on all the great reviews. They have a good complimentary breakfast. We were traveling with our pet and were very surprised to discover that the GuestHouse designates the 5th floor as the pet floor. That's right, waiting for elevators, riding up and down with other pets, not a good plan. We had to give up the King Suite we had reserved because right across the hall was a dog that barked and whimpered loudly, distressing our dog. We moved to a standard room, two double beds, but still on the 5th floor. The bathroom was miniscule! There were no safety grab rails in the bath. The sheets, towels and washcloths were so thin you could read a book through them. The mattress was extremely sunk in making it difficult to sleep. We left after one night and checked into the Radisson. The Radisson was a step-up from the GuestHouse Inn and 15% less expensive. The pet rooms are on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
9.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £57 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing