We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel for everyone!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

I stayed at the Guesthouse from June 1st - 4th, 2007...

The staff was very friendly. Breakfast has make your own waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, various cold cereals & several kinds of juice.
24 hour coffee available. They have a lounge. Outside and underground parking. Security.

The room I had was on the 5th floor which is their smoking floor.
The beds and pillows were comfortable. There is an indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi.

They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, a few local places like Opry Mills and the Grand Ole Opry. It is within a short walking distance of a McDonald's & Cracker Barrel. There is a gas station right across the street.

Considering all the amenties offered, it is a very good price.

This was my second visit to this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — All the amenties for a decent price and no extra fees.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    224
    155
    60
    55
See reviews for
200
207
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

We just got back from a one night stay at Guesthouse on Music Valley Drive. The location is perfect, very close to Opry Mills Mall, convenient stores, restaurants, and various attractions. The rate was a real good deal as well, look for the coupon books at the state line! The staff was awesome! Upon arrival, they could not have been more helpful. Check-in and check-out was very quick and smooth. We called the front desk at 9:38 pm to see if we could have a couple of extra pillows. We were told that was no problem, and the gentleman and the front desk actually brought them to our room in less than 1 minute!! The hotel offers a continental breakfast (waffles, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, etc.), they have a lounge that also provides entertainment on certain nights, and have a nice indoor pool and outdoor sun deck for everyone to enjoy. The room was comfortable, a good size too. The room was very clean! Our room was on the end nearest to Briley Parkway, I was concerned at first about the traffic noise, but we did not hear a thing!! We will definitely be back soon!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank jb9pnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

execellent location - Cracker Barrell, Bob Evens close - free shuttles to all area attractions. Staff was very helpful - rooms very clean and as represented - stayed in 1 BR king suite - very comfortable. TV in each room. Breakfast could be more than pasteries and waffles. Waffles were home made on site. Basic selection of cereal and juice. Halls were very wide and well lit. Do not get tickets thru hotel - have to pay hotel tax and handling charge on tickets - order tickets direct and pick up. Lunch cruise on General Jackson great. Less expensive if you don't go to the show inside. Lots of parking in ramp and outside for larger vans. Will go back to this hotel.

  • Liked — seperate king bedroom with door - pull out sleeper sofa in LR - full kitchen
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CRanglesbowlingteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2007

Across the street from Opryland, this is a refurbised, moderately priced, comfortable inn with the friendlist and most helpful staff.
I began my stay by leaving my CPAP machine on a bench at the airport. The hotel staff helped me contact the airport, and arranged for their driver to take me back there to pick it up.
My traveling companion, who is disabled and unable to walk, was cheerfully driven across the street when we needed to get somewhere.
The rooms were large, the food nice and hot, a fine place for those on a budget.
The pool is a bit small, but adequate. The bathtubs, likewise.
I wish that they had a few handicapped rooms or rooms with grab bars in the shower stall for us oldsters.

  • Liked — the desk staff--very friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — pool was a bit small
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tmm265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2007

We only stayed one n ight as we were going to the Grand Ole Opry, but we found the hotel and staff great. We had a one bedroom suite, which was clean, plenty of room and comfortable.
We thought the breakfast was good, it was all we needed anyway. Enjoyed the waffles and thought the choice was good. It is close to the mall, Opryland Hotel and the Grand Ole Opry. The hotel provides a shuttle which we used. Plenty of restaurants nearby, we just walked over to the Cracker Barrel, which is one of our favourites.
We would deffinately stay again.

  • Liked — Close to Grand Ole Opry, accomodation and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2007

We stayed here over the weekend of April 20 through the 22. The hotel
met out needs in price and cleanliness. It had a basic continental breakfast, and a bar with entertainment. My husband and son said the bartender, Charlie, was awesome. There was a small indoor pool with a
hot tub outside which might be a problem in the summer, but not at this time of year. There are no rooms with "attractive" views as our room had a view of the drive-thru of McDonalds and my son's room had a view of the Fiddler's Hotel next door. Walking distance to restaurants and a very "short" driving distance to the mall, Opryland
and General Jackson. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Price/Location/Accomodations
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

On the whole, our stay was perfectly fine. The hotel is really close to the Opryland Hotel and the concert hall and mall. The hotel even runs a shuttle there, which is handy.

The hotel lost our reservation, though, which was really not a great thing to hear at 1:30 AM, but luckily we had printed out the entire reservation receipt when we booked online and so the front desk called some kind of other office and decided they had to accommodate us.

Breakfast is included, there's simple things like cereal, juice, coffee and milk, and do-it-yourself hot waffles, which are pretty decent. There's a pool that was crammed with happy kids, so it must be good!

The room is comfortable enough and the staff is fine. We had problems parking (we could only ever get dim spots in the back), since the hotel was so full.

  • Liked — Generally clean
  • Disliked — Lost our reservation and tried to make us feel guilty because other people were expected, too.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing