We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This bright and airy hotel is well located in Nashville's fashionable West End. Good restaurants and bars are within a moments walk and downtown is a quick shuttle ride away. The comfortable beds and quiet rooms are conducive to a good night's sleep while the staff is attentive and efficient. The hipster vibe of the decor gives the property the air of a boutique hotel with a value laden price.

Room Tip: The double queen suites are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear adkel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad you found our hotel to be convenient to West End and all that this neighborhood has to offer. I hope that on your next trip to Nashville you choose to stay with us again! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    298
    88
    44
    25
See reviews for
298
354
54
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Great value! The breakfast spread in the morning is great. There are healthy options. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Each day they were cleaned when we were out and about. The staff are unbelievably helpful! There is a whole entertainment area right around the corner from this hotel where you can enjoy good food and live entertainment in midtown Nashville with locals if you don't feel like going to the District. We also had great sleeps in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear mattandeva,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad to read that you found the Home2 Nashville to have everything you needed! I hope that on your next trip to Nashville, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great value and location. Located next to music row, near local bars and restaurants, and across from a market to stock your fridge with. A free hotel shuttle takes you anywhere within a 4 mile radius including downtown (10 minute drive), they are prompt if not busy, and give you free bottled water. Breakfast variety is good, staff is friendly, and very clean (it's brand new). We will stay here again and I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear SweetPeaVentura_CA ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! Its great to know that you loved the Home2 and all it has to offer, including our great location! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville! Thank you again for the kind words!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

If you ever find yourself in the Nashville area and looking for a hotel that's not that hard on your pockets, but is definitely worth every penny with the type of service that you get from the staff, The Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt is definitely the place to check out. And if you get the chance to say hi to Meaghan White (one of their staff members) she's like a bit of icing on the cake. She's probably the one that promotes the great attitude among the other staff members and a "best practice" that allows this hotel to stand out amount the other choices in the area.

I don't usually share my opinion since I think it's a waste of my time, but this time I just had to give credit where credit is due. This hotel has become my favorite place to stay when in Nashville for work... and even more so if I'm ever there on personal time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 156RichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear 156RichardS,
Thank you so much for the glowing review on tripadvisor.com! We always love feedback but the good ones are of course our favorites! Yes, Mrs. Meaghan White is our Corporate Director of Service Initiatives and she IS responsible for the great attitude of the hotel staff! You were definitely lucky to have interacted with her! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in to Nashville! We appreciate the review! Have a great one!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

1 Night, king room on 2nd floor. It's location is just off Music Row and a good location for walking, eating and touring around this part of Music City. I was there for work so for me it was a convenient location for my sales calls.

Property is on the new side, clean and modern as all Home2 Suites are, typical set up like an apartment, full sized fridge, sink, microwave, all kitchen utensils for a longer stay and workspace. There was also a nice couch in sitting area. King bed very comfortable, bath nice a modern with glass shower.

Staff all friendly and helpful. only issue was the mad rush for breakfast as there was a large group in house of teens with parents. They consumed the small space for the breakfast foods and limited seating. I found it to be a bit too much for me as a business traveler but it worked.

Parking is either valet or self but they do charge additional for it.

Stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I am happy to know that the Home2 served your business needs while staying with us. I am sorry about the breakfast rush, but I believe that was Spring Break week! Normally our breakfast isnt that busy during the week but Spring Break can always be a little more busy with kids. The next time your business travels lead you to Nashville I hope that you stay with again. We appreciate the review! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were visiting Nashville, this trip to visit Belmont University with my daughter, a HS Jr..

The Queen Doubleroom was large and had plenty of outlets for all of our family of 4 to plug into.

The people who complained about the Breakfast should stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next store or the Embassy Suites down the block. The Breakfast is more like a Hampton Inn.

People wanting to stay near the Medical Ctr while a loved one is a patient will find the kitchen a big help.

The Shuttle Service with Larry, was a big help getting to the Bridgestone Arena to catch a hockey game.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbreich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear hbreich1,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed our spacious suites and everything else we had to offer! We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town! Thank you again for the review! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Comfortable, clean, fairly priced, met our needs. Parking was easy. Breakfast satisfactory, lots of choices.

Room heating-cooling system worked well but was loud when it ran.

Shuttle was as good as can be reasonably expected. Some limits on where it will pick you up downtown, but they are understandable. Drivers worked hard to make sure no one waited too long. Impatient folks can take a cab for cheap.

Minor quibble: One afternoon I asked the front desk to check my camera bag and explained that I was doing so because it had some value. When I got back and asked for it, there it was in plain sight behind the desk. OK if desk is always staffed - but it isn't! Sometimes the person on duty is in the room behind and can't see everything that's going on out front. So if you do check something, watch to see that it get stored safely.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear kawaguy,
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad you enjoyed your first Home2 experience in Nashville! I am sorry about the checked bag being left behind the front desk. We try to always be at the front desk but sometimes we do need to step away. I will be certain to remind the front desk staff of this. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nashville! Have great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing