We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is a very excellent choice for many different reasons. The location is superb, the staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank newguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear newguy37 ,
Thank you for your review of Home2 Nashville Vanderbilt on tripadvisor. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We are a middle aged couple who spent a long weekend in the area - three nights at this hotel. We wanted to be somewhat near the downtown area. The Vanderbilt area is lovely to walk in, with many good restaurants nearby, and centrally located to many attractions. The hotel itself was great! The front desk staff is very friendly and eager to provide good information to make your Nashville stay more enjoyable. The accomodations were very nice - clean, quiet, roomy and safe. I used the Tripadvisor tips and requested a higher floor away from the elevator. We were on 3rd floor, and it was great. Kudos to the shuttle drivers! Having a shuttle available to take you downtown/back makes the trip so much more enjoyable. We used the shuttle Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights - and the drivers were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The staff at this facility is a real plus. Having coffee available all day, and apples at the desk are the nice touches that make you want to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Traveler062010,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that the hotel offered everything you would want in a hotel that make you want to come back again and again. The staff is our pride and joy at Home2! They always work to please our guests and make sure they have everything they need. I am so happy that they took such great care of you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you again for the review and have a pleaseant day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Home2 for our 4 night stay in Nashville. It was close to the downtown core and located around many nice restaurants. The staff at Home2 went above and beyond, particularly Shavonne at the Front Desk. She worked the entire time we were there and was always very personable and helpful. The shuttle service was wonderful and definitely a nice added touch. We were extremely famished when we came in from our flight but the kitchen at the restaurant was not open. Despite the kitchen being closed the staff still made us food and delivered it to our room. The room was very fun and colourful and the kitchenette was awesome for heating up leftovers or for keeping beverages in the room. Overall an excellent stay. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear WorldTraveler871 ,
Wow! I love it when I read reviews where the staff exceeded our guests expectations! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed all the amenities of Home2 and that the staff took such great care of you! We aim to please! Thank you again for the great review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again in Nashville soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The location was ideal to walk to eateries and night life. The neighborhood is very safe and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was lovely. Parking was convenient. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Jami F,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Home2 Nashville with tripadvisor! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed everything our hotel and neighborhood had to offer. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Somehow the rating was incorrect according to what I have been told. The stay there was wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and always happy. Couldn't ask for more than they gave. The front desk couldn't do enough for all of us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear lsk2 ,
Thank you so much for the reveiw on tripadvisor and for correcting the first review. Sometimes the rate scale can be confusing. I know Shavonne took great care of you and your friends so we knew something was off. We really appreciate you taking the time to correct it. Please come see us again the next time you are in Nashville. Thanks again and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were 2 couples traveling together. Somehow, the reservation we made was on the wrong dates thru a 3rd party booking. Shavonne, at the front desk, booked us into the last room at the hotel. It was crowded all over town and another room was not available. However, several hours later, another room opened up for us. Shavonne was always very courteous and friendly whenever we had questions. She went out of her way to tell us about the area. The room was comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen with glasses and dishes and a full refrigerator. Also, the continental breakfast was quite ample, along with make your own waffles and fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Pat C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I am sorry about the mix-up with Expedia but I am pleased to know that Shavonne took care of you and that you and your friends enjoyed all that Home2 had to offer. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Take care.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at Home2 for three nights during TSU’s centennial homecoming in 2012 (September). I am a Hilton Honors member and frequently stay in nicer hotels. I booked the room directly through the Hilton site and got what I considered a very competitive rate especially considering that during TSU homecoming there is usually a substantial hike in hotel prices around town. The rate I received was approx.. $150 a night. I stayed with one of my girlfriends and we got a King bed with a pullout sofa. The bed was amazing and the couch bed was average. It was fine though, I didn’t wake with any aches or pains, but neither would I brag about it. That’s is usually how couch beds go, however.

There is a kitchenette in the troom which would have been great had I been with my family, but this was a girls weekend so we ate out every meal besides breakfast. The bathroom was nice and normal for what I’ve come to expect from Hilton. Nice counters, spacious tub/shower. Very clean.

The breakfast was normal for a breakfast-included hotel. There were lots of options, breads, eggs, meats, waffles, yogurt, juices. It was easy to find healthy choices and not so healthy choices so we were both pleased. The attendtants were hard at work refilling stations so nothing was empty for long. It was also kept meticulously clean.

Service in the hotel was great. I can imagine that they were booked solid, but I had no trouble whatsoever getting attention when needed from the staff. There is also security at night since you have to swipe your card to get it the door. Great since we were without our husbands this trip.

The parking left a little to be desired since there is no access directly back into the hotel but you have to walk past the garage entry gate to get out. This is the middle of the city though so I can’t expect it to be like a suburban hotel I suppose. Something to keep in mind however when travelling alone. It didn’t seem unsafe but the way to keep safe is to be aware at all times.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay and found this a remarkable deal for the money spent and the weekend I stayed. Service was top notch and this new hotel brand of Hilton’s is not a miss.

Room Tip: I didn't notice anything different about any of the rooms. Since it's in the city I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear NMurphy,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Home2 Suites Nashville on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed all of the great, functional amenities that Home2 has to offer. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip home to your Alma Mater, TSU! Than you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £109 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing