We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was well organized and quiet. The rooms are spacious and the staff was friendly. The internet is free, but you have to pay $20/day to park. That is the only drawback. When you check-in you get your parking code that lets you in the parking garage. I appreciated the safety of needing a code to get into the parking garage. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Lori S,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! Thank you for appreciating what we have to offer. I am sorry about the price of parking, but parking is precious in our neighborhood so it does come at a premium. Next time be sure to look for our parking package, where parking is included in the rate at a discount! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for business excellent service and very home like feeling. Was able to bring my husband and 2 kids on this trip. We had plenty of room and the kids were not bored. There are several eating places in walking distance and lots of things to see and do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjv38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear tjv38,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am please to know that you found our hotel and amenities to be welcoming and suitable for your traveling family. I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next business trip to Nashville. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you and the family again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have stayed here before and is my first choice when in Nashville visiting my son at Vanderbilt. We were in town to move my son in for this year and had a small trailer to bring his stuff. Late check in and they were great at finding a place to store the trailer for the night with a full hotel and limited parking. I thought I was going to have to leave the trailer unsecured on the campus parking lot, but Kendra and the entire staff found a place for the trailer. Treated us not like just another guest at a hotel, but like a guest in their home. The staff solidified Home2 Suites as my choice as THE place I stay when in Nashville. Plus the rooms are very nice, large, and clean. Breakfast buffet a welcome bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hi Steve K!!!
Thank you so much for glowing review on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to know that the staff welcomed you to our Home! We try to treat all guests in that matter and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Home2 with the world. We are looking forward to hosting you and your family during the next 4 years of your son's academic career. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you over parents weekend! If you haven't already be sure to register for our Vanderbilt Parents club at www.vanderbiltparentsclub.com for special discounts for Vanderbilt parents. See you soon!

Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here in early May for Vanderbilt graduation and I would highly recommend the location and the hotel. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. There was a mix-up on our reservation with the hotel -- they ended up being booked on our first night. After profuse apologies, we went around the corner to the Embassy Suites where Home2 Suites paid for our night there and then covered the next night back at their hotel. It was all handled in an extremely professional way and they more than made up for the mistake. That alone sold us. The facility is not fancy, but it's very clean, modern and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast worked well. We also used the free shuttle service (invaluable the morning of graduation), although it's a simple walk to campus from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Teamfo,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am sorry that we had to relocate you on your first night. We hate having to do that, but sometimes its necessary and I appreciate your cooperation on the matter. I am please to know that the staff took care of you and that you found all of the amenities of Home2 to be pleasant. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel was very nice. I was impressed by the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff on duty. The pool was a little cold. Parking was expensive but as side from all that the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Waldemar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Waldemar M,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you choose to stay at our hotel on your next trip to Nashville. The pool will be warmer then. We lowere the temp during the Summer months, but once it gets chilly we re-up the temperature to Hot Tub levels! Also next time check out our Parking Package for discounted parking rates. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Large Clean rooms,friendly desk staff as well as housekeeping staff, location is very convenient to downtown with free shuttle service, excellent free breakfast buffet with many options, nice gym with multiple pieces of cardio equipment. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Lisa G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! I am pleased to know that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and needed a pet friendly evening stay during a long road trip. We chose this hotel due to it's location off the freeway and it was very convenient. A call was made to let the staff know we would be arriving late and a prior request was made for 1st floor due to our pet situation. We were told that our room a queen/queen was the last one available and not on the first floor. When we arrived the staff was very friendly. We were told we would not be charged a parking fee or a pet fee as they gave our room away. Gave our room away, how does this happen? I understand all about hotels overbooking but felt since we reserved this room 3-4 months in advance and were valued Honors members we would have some priority. We were first given two rooms and then given a room with one bed and a pull out couch. Moving past that we asked about pet friendly access so we would not have to walk our dog through the lobby. After parking the car we had to take an elevator from the parking garage, walk a distance to our hotel then climb a stair way to the third floor. Not convenient with a pet. When we went to access the stairwell the door way was locked. We were beyond frustrated and tired at this point. Finally when we got settled and got ready for bed we were pleased with the comfort of the beds and linens. Forward a few hours, it seemed there was a bachelorette party going on a few doors down. Doors slamming, young adults yelling and running the halls. We felt we were in some bad party movie. Added benefit to our stay a breakfast buffet. We gave up at 5am, skipped breakfast and got on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear luvdsny,
First I would like to apologize about your experience with our Home2 Suites. Nashville is a busy market and sometimes we do need to relocate a guest. I wish there was a way for us to keep track of when a guest booked, so we can make a decision on booking time but unfortunately that is not possible. Our parking garage was built before we were (3years earlier) and doesnt always make since for our Hom2 guests. Our front desk is now trained to alert guest to this fact before they park their vehicle. As for access to the stairwell, we cannot allow stairwells to be accessible from outside for safety issues. All in all I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standard, but I am glad that you enjoyed our linens and comfort of our bed. Again I apologize about our hit and miss but am thankful for your feedback. I hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to get it right.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £109 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing