We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
charlottesville, United States
1 review
“First Time in Nashville”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

You get a LOT of hotel for your money, here. For an average rate I expected a modest room, but was extremely (and pleasantly) surprised with the number of facilities provided. The staff were friendly and very helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jake S,
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased that you found our hotel to have everything you needed at a price you liked. I am also glad the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome....they are some of the best in town! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville. Have a Happy New Year!!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    289
    86
    43
    24
See reviews for
288
340
54
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just returned from trip to Nashville and can only say that this was one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. Front desk, van drivers and housekeeping staff were the nicest group of people I have ever encountered at a hotel. They could not be friendlier or more accommodating. Clean, spacious rooms, spa pool, nice breakfast and shuttle to all downtown attractions a major plus. Also, some very good restaurant choices within walking distance. Nashville is a great place to visit and when I do return will definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Hotel has postings of all ways they are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Lynne H,
Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com! WOW! Reviews like yours are what make our job worth it. I am so happy to know that your found our hotel to be accomodating, clean, and that you found our staff to be the friendliest....They are definitely the friendliest in town! The staff is our pride and joy! Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Music City! We wish you a wonderful 2014....Happy New Year!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We just returned from our wonderful Nashville girl trip! The Home2 Suites Hotel was amazing!
The service was friendly and helpful at all times. The front desk was always there with helpful suggestions and ready to call a free shuttle or a taxi for us at all times depending on what we needed. Fresh fruit was always available as was coffee, tea and bottled water. The free breakfast was "inspired"! The suites were clean and cozy, we loved them!
Special mention for the hotel GM, Merrily, who was so helpful to us upon our arrival in Nashville, which did not go as expected, due to an error on our part with the booking at another property across town. Although the front desk at this other property was very cold and not hospitable at all, Merrily immediately eliminated our distress and made us feel so welcome, we can never repay her kindness. She is the reason our trip was so much fun, Merrily and her entire team are what the word hospitality means! Nashville was amazing, we loved everything, everyone needs to go to this town and experience the music and sweetness
of the people!

Room Tip: Our room on the 7th floor was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: Amazing recycling program. There are containers on every floor and it's so easy.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear GMar5 ,
Thank you so much for your sweet comments regarding the hotel and staff. I am so happy to know that we took such great care of you and your friend for your vacation to Nashville. And thank you for sweet words to me. I appreciate that so much! I am sorry that your vacation did not start out as planned, but I am thrilled to know that we made it better and that ya'll were able to have such a wonderful time. Ms. Regina, I hope you had a wonderful Holiday and that you have an even better 2014! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville. Happy New Year!!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I appreciated the attentiveness of the staff, the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the bed was extremely comfortable. I loved the high quality soap and shampoo that was furnished as well as the internet access in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The morning shuttle driver was great. The evening shuttle drivers did not seem to know much about the area it would have been nice if they could have made dining/event suggestions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Debra P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com! I will be sure to share your positive comments with the staff. I will also let our shuttle manager know of your comments on the PM shuttle drivers and their lack of knowledge. We appreciate your feeback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville. Have a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is nice and the staff was very helpful. It's well located and represents a good value for the area The downtown shuttle offers a good option and many restaurants/bars are within easy walking distance. The only negative is the cost of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Rick W,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your time here in Music City! I am sorry about the parking charge; but that is common for hotels in this neighborhood since parking is limited. Next time you want to stay with us be sure to check out our parking package, which includes parking at a discount. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville. Have a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Provided only a small patch of grass behind the hotel and next to the dumpster for pets. Otherwise you needed to walk the city streets to find a place for them. Charged a $75.00 pet fee for not really providing anything. Expensive and not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Jane O,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not find our hotel to be pet friendly enough. We are the only Hilton brand that is designated as Pet Friendly brandwide. Some, if not most Hilton brands do not accept pets at all. That is why we have the patch of yard in the middle of the city; its the pet walking area so you dont have to walk the city streets. The pet fee is required to cover the cost of cleaning the rooms (i.e. removing pet hair and odor). We do offer a pet package that waives the pet fee, and includes a water dish and treats for your pet. On your next trip to Nashville with your four legged friend, please be on the look out for that offer. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville! Have a happy Holiday Season!!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

When we planned a business trip to Nashville more than four months ago, as always, we only looked at Hilton properties and when we saw the Home2 we decided to give it a try since we have stayed at all the other Hilton property options. What we got when we arrived was a surprise to say the least.

Cons:

The standard rooms are very small and laid out more like college dorms rather than a typical Hilton property.

The bed seemed very small (a view confirmed by two other guests).

The beds were much lower quality than we are use to from Hilton and MUCH harder.

On the bed under the covers on the sheet in one of our two rooms we found much to our disgust a pubic hair!!!

The only liquid soaps were on the wall of the shower and included shampoo and shower gel. No conditioner or body lotion (both of which are included in every other Hilton property we have visited.

As a Hilton Diamond member I asked the staff if I could get a free upgrade to a little larger room and was told it would cost and extra $60 per night (normally complimentary for a Diamond member). I decided to pay for the upgrade and the first thing I saw in the new larger two room suite was dried spit on the wall of the bedroom.

The breakfast is described as having more than 100 combination possibilities and I have honestly had a better selection at a Comfort Inn. There were two "hot" selections; cold sausage biscuits (that were cold and required heating in a microwave) and waffles.

Pros:

Close to our trade show

Free parking? (I think but will find out at the end of our stay)

Refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher in all rooms.

If you are a Hilton property fan, don't choose this one it will likely disappoint.


Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear EK1967,
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of our Home2 Suites on tripadvisor. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience; specifically the sheets and walls. We obviously missed these items and I have brought them to the attention of our Housekeeping department so that we can address appropriately. In regards to the design of the Home2 suites, choice of mattress and breakfast I will certainly pass on your comments to the Hilton Worldwide brand management. The Home2 is a different brand than any other Hilton property and might not be the best fit for all guests, as it was in your case. Thank you for your continued to loyalty to Hilton and for trying us out. Thank you again and have a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.1 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.6 mi away
Thompson Nashville
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing