We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Hotel w/ Cool People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in the Home 2 Suites hotel on a Sunday night in early December. The check-in was painless, and the front desk worker was very nice. She waited patiently while my boyfriend ran out to get his Hilton Rewards card. The room was definitely cool. The kitchen area was small, but it didn’t really matter to us since we were only staying for one night. The bathroom was nice and big and well lit, but just be warned -- the walk-in shower does not have a curtain, only a clear glass door. So if you’re staying with friends, you can’t run in to grab something unless you want to get an eyeful. Again, not a big deal for my boyfriend and I.

The space was really nice. I had a lot of luggage (we were on a road trip), so not tripping over it was a plus. There wasn’t an in-room safe, which kind of stunk, but I think there was an option to use one at the front desk. The bed was fairly comfortable, but a little small. Once you have a King, you always need a King in my opinion. But again, not complaining, just informing.
The best part was the shuttle service. The man driving was extremely nice. Recommended a few places to try, and dropped us off right at the start of Broadway where all the action is. He even picked us up at 10:50 even though he was supposed to be done by 11:00.
The morning breakfast was pretty good! Not a crazy amount of variety, but enough to fill me up!

Even though this place is a little off the beaten path, I’d recommend it for sure. It was a nice value, a really cute hotel, and the location was still decent. Plus for the price, you can’t ask for much more!

PS - Parking is $20 a night

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Betsy M,
Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel!! I am glad you found us during your road trip. I hope Home2 was a great place to add to your memories from this trip. For future reference and for review readers, we do have safety deposit boxes behind the front desk for your valuables. In regards to breakfast, we have some delicious changes coming soon so I hope you stay with us again on your next trip through Nashville. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to being your "Home" again soon. Take care!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about our stay at this hotel. The decor put us in a happy mood immediately! Modern, clean and welcoming! The staff was wonderful, beyond wonderful actually. The room was large and perfect for our family overnight in Nashville. I would, and have recommended this hotel to anyone! You won't be sorry if you book a room here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgreen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear mcgreen19,
WOW! Thank you for the great review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad you found our hotel to be so cheerful and exactly what you and your family needed while staying in Nashville. I am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be more than helpful. We love to please our guests! We look forward to hosting you again when you come back to Nashville. Thank you again for the review and for the referrals! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very clean and modern hotel! Stay was great speedy check in and check out! Only con was the parking fee to park inside of their parking garage but is expected being downtown. We didn't realize until the morning of our checkout that they do provide a shuttle to and from hotel but has to be within a 3 mile radius. But with the location of this hotel you can get just about anywhere in Nashville within 3 miles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Rob C,
Thank you for the 5 star review on tripadvisor.com! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be convenient and pleasant. I hope you chose our hotel again on your next trip to Nashville. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we came to stay to go to a concert downtown.. staff was super friendly... service was excellent... room was clean... shuttle to downtown was great! Breakfast was amazing i will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Mark D!
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor!! I'm glad our location worked for you and our shuttle made getting downtown easy. Be sure to visit us again soon as our breakfast is going to be getting more of a boost! I hope you enjoyed the concert and I hope to see you again soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Overall, a good experience. Great staff / service. They provide a shuttle service within a 3mile radius (more than enough for dinner or drinks at any famous haunts).

Only criticism - poor shower pressure and temperature and the bed was a double (tough for a couple)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Luke G!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Home2 Vanderbilt! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the amenities we have to offer...not to mention our notoriously friendly staff. I do apologize about the bed size; it is a queen but understand how it can feel more like a full size. In regards to the water pressure, our shower heads are adjustable so that you can change the stream of water. Next time you stay with us be sure to play with that a little and find a setting that works for you. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Close to nashville with parking (added expense). Rooms are well appointed but I thought a little overpriced. This was a last minute booking. Would stay here again if I wasn't able to find something cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grrrrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Grrrrose,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and location. This neighborhood does have a tendency to be on the pricier side depending on what is going in Nashville. But be sure to check back with us on your next trip to Nashville as we do tend to be priced slightly lower than downtown. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here last Christmas and wrote a review titled Breakfast the Only Weakness. Well, this year it has been upgraded and is now on a par with most hotel included food. The rooms are still being maintained in a like new condition and the front desk people are the most friendly we have run into lately. I still hate to pay over $100 for a room and $20 for parking seems a bit much, but in this market this is less than most and the return is more than most.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrily B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear DickGwen,
Thank you for the review of your second experience with us! I am glad to know you gave our breakfast a second chance! We have made some improvements on the breakfast items with more to good eats to come! I am glad you chose us again for your trip to Nashville and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Merrily Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £105 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing